ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nita Shumaker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 21
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nita Shumaker?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2015

she is great with kids .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible!!

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Horrible doctor!! Glad I switched and missed diagnosed my daughter and had prescribed several different medications which interfered with each other knowingly a "doctor" should have known this, luckly another doctor at TCTCH corrected Dr Shumakers careless actions that could have been fatal!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mom, grandma and foster mom

Posted on August 8th, 2012

Not only is she my childrens ped, but now my grandchildrens, and has seen all of our foster children. She is an amazing Doctor. I would recommend her to everyone. She is very intune with all ages. Hard on diet, exercise and safety. Love this women.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREATEST Doctor in the area!!

Posted on March 15th, 2012

Dr Shumaker has been my kids' doctor since our move to the Chattanooga area 14 years ago. She is the best!!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2011

I have never met a doctor like Dr. Shumaker. She was always so polite and easy to talk to when I was her patient and she was my first choice when I had kids of my own. She doesn't rush you or make you feel like you can't ask questions at your visits. Love her and her staff!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Pediatrician Anywhere

Posted on September 11th, 2009

My Daughter, who is now 15 ,has been seen by Doctor Shumaker since birth. Shumaker is, by far the most highly skilled, most accurate, and most compassionate health care provider that I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. I wouldn't take my child anywhere else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2009

Dr. Shumaker asks about my other children by name when I bring one in. She calls or e-mails me to follow-up after a visit or if she finds something that she thinks might be of interest to me. My children love her; I think my daughter talks to Dr. Shumaker more than she talks to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nita Shumaker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hixson, TN.