ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nnalu Ochei Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.3
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nnalu Ochei?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

One Star

Posted on May 27th, 2017

Dr Ochei is very impatient and never give enough time for questions. Rush rush rush all the time, NOT FRIENDLY to the children. Personally, she was rude to us because we ask why she was rushing before answering our question about our 4 month old baby. All she does is give out printed paper for information which I can google and read. Very disappointing!!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

doctors visit

Posted on April 13th, 2016

very impatient with kids.I would not refer her to anyone.I don't know maybe just a different culture etc...but from my visit with a relative I could see she has no patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Very professional and personable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2012

You almost always have to wait a considerable amount of time here. In my opinion it is worth it, Dr. Ochei is amazing.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I love it!!! And highly recommend it!!!

Posted on October 6th, 2011

I have been bringing my kids to Dr.Ochei for 4 years!!!! She is the best...! I love that everybody is in the same page and communicate together!! To me that is very important..! When my kids are sick I only have to come that one time and don't have to follow because the medications she prescibes are THE BEST!!! there is no need to come back!! My kids lover her and her staff!! They feel comfortable with her and that is a must for me!! Dr.Ochei and staff are GREAT with children!!! I will be moving to McKinney and I am driving from over there all the to her.. I will not change Drs for NOTHING!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR OCHEI!!!;) Thank you!! Dr. Ochei!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. is OK Needs new office staff

Posted on October 4th, 2011

Office staff need to work with parents, not always nice.Doctor Ochei is sweet to my kids makes them laugh but its hard to get an answer from her.I would have keeped taking my kids to see her if the office staff inproved.Front desk is very rude on the phone and in person.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2011

Wait time is not long. Doctor is nice. Just wish explained things in more detail. Instead I have to ask lots of questions and then get short answers. But willstay with her bc she nice. Office staff is great too.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An excellent Pediatrician

Posted on July 3rd, 2011

Dr Ochei is an excellent pediatrician who loves children and relates very well with them. She is always playful with my children and makes them feel very relaxed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2011

Well decorated office, staff members are very kid friendly, take their time and explain diagnoise's and medication and plan of phycian. the Dr. is very nice takes her time with patient and examines throughly and always makes sures kids get their sucker and sticker before leaving an AWESOME DR!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a kid friendly bedside manner

Posted on December 6th, 2010

I expect a pediatrician to be very kid friendly, in their approach to kids, I did not get that from her. She appears to be accurate and complete in her assesments but not friendly to kids.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nnalu Ochei is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lewisville, TX.