ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Norman Freund Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.4
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Norman Freund?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Excellent professional doctor

Posted on July 14th, 2015

My husband & I had Dr. Freund as our primary physician in Herkimer Bassett for several years. He was always knowledgeable, compassionate, understanding and left no stone unturned, an excellent doctor all the way around. We were sad when he left to become the hospitalist in Little Falls. We miss him and if he were available we would not hesitate to return to his expertise.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Best Dr. I've ever very pleased when he was my physician. Thorough examinations, asks the right questions and gets you the right diagnosis . Expert that knows his stuff. Great bedside manner and is the utmost in Professionalism. Relocated to another state and haven't found a Dr. of this caliber yet.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on April 10th, 2014

Dr. Freund in his capacity as Hospitalist at Little Falls Hospital has treated my husband ad well as my mother. We found him to be very personable, very thorough, and a very concerned and compassionate doctor. He explains everything so that you understand him, and before he leaves you he makes sure that you have understood him, and asks you if you have any questions. He investigates every avenue as far as your diagnosis goes, and if there is any question in his mind about your illness, he will double check everything until he is satisfied that he has made the correct diagnosis. Along with Dr. Luke Handy they work as a team, and as far as we are concerned they are both excellent. We are extremely lucky to have them at Little Falls Hospital!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent & concerned doctor

Posted on April 8th, 2012

Dr. Freund is an excellent doctor - our family had him for several years and were saddened when he left to become a hosopitalist

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Norman Freund is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Herkimer, NY.