The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Norman Kahan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.0
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Norman Kahan?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Arrogant, office appointments can be over an hour wait. Ridiculous! He's not worth the wait. He thinks your time is not important!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Dr. Kahan is wonderful, easy to talk to , very knowledgeable and very willing to work with you on different treatments to resolving a problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great DOCTOR.

Posted on June 18th, 2015

I have seen him for years and am very pleased with his treatment. My chronic back pain is better . He is the kind of doctor I had in my youth . He's caring and patient with me and Always takes time to listen during my appointments. Highly recomend him if you need help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay Away

Posted on May 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2015

I see all these low rating reviews and I don't get it. Dr. Kahan is an absolute pleasure to be with, yes... he's usually running behind schedule. But what good doctor isn't behind schedule? His music and singing whilst performing surgery gave me a lot of confidence in this guy, he's very relaxed and concerned how you are feel throughout the entire procedure. His staff is always courteous, know my name, and why I'm there. He takes voice recorded notes of your progress, not many docs do that. He's got a great sense of humor to help keep a light atmosphere.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible doctor, no diagnostic skills

Posted on August 21st, 2013

Provided absolutely no meaningful insight or diagnosis whatsoever. A really inept doctor. Runs multiple clinics, was late for appointment more than once, did not bother spend time listening. Really pompous, refuses to listen. Showed no signs of any skills of diagnosis.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not too bright and rude

Posted on May 31st, 2013

Not the brightest guy, he is rude and screams at patients. Stay away.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wrost doctor I have ever seen!!!!

Posted on March 16th, 2013

This was the worst experience I have ever had and I work with doctors daily never seen one yell at their patient and tell them their pain was in their head.Made me cry.didnt listen at all seemed to be a fraud doctor not about the well being of his patients only the payday.Stay away wish I had. thanks

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unhelpful Attitude

Posted on January 11th, 2012

This man does not listen to his patient. He follows a set agenda of how to make more money and will give condescending lip service when told his methods are not helping. Self centered. Stay away.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend

Posted on August 9th, 2011

-Does not seem to listen as well as I would have liked-Seems to follow a set course of (billable) procedures, which were not terribly effective for me

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Attitude

Posted on June 1st, 2010

Charges extra to fill out any required paperwork. When he could not fix the problem causing my pain, he said it was in my head. MRI's proved otherwise. I changed docs and went to Dr. Malek at minimally invasive surgery center. I did not like his attitude. Condesending

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 16th, 2009

His goal is to make money. He will require unnecessary follow ups to do so and will scream at you if you are not progressing as he feels you should.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Norman Kahan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Gatos, CA.