The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Norman Schwartz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.4
  • 12
  • 2
  • 5
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
47.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Norman Schwartz?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

BEST EVER!!!

Posted on June 29th, 2015

Dr. Norman Schwartz is, by far, the BEST doctor I have ever come in contact with!!! My husband and I both see him. We both feel comfortable with him, he cares about his patients, but is also down-to, earth and easy to talk to!!! He is NOT one of those doctors that breezes in and out of the room in ten seconds, leaving you with unanswered questions/concerns. Over the past month, my husband has had a few issues with his diabetes and the levels of several vitamins. Dr. Schwartz took the time to text and call to check on him on 3 separate occasions!!! He is an excellent physician!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Family Practice, MD

Posted on November 8th, 2013

No confidentiality, dirty exam rooms, Only one helper going back and forth acts in nurse role. Really kind of good. Very nice, now experienced, as good as any LPN or whatever they call non RN nurses.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not worth it!

Posted on March 5th, 2013

Sitting here at 10:00am for a 9:15am appointment and still no doctor! My son and I arrived for his first time appt at 9:00am till fill out paperwork and the office was not open yet. The two staff members are unprofessional. The office is old and outdated with a weird smell. At this point I don't quite care how good the doctor is if he cared at all about his patients he would staff his practice better! It is now 1 hour that we have waited here and we will not meet the doctor cause we are leaving!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2013

Wonderful bedside manner, takes his time, and is thoughtful. I recently left his care for two reasons....1 .difficult to schedule an appointment, and 2. the most incompetent, unprofessional staff in the history of human heathcare.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 24th, 2012

Stay away from this doctor

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stupid Staff

Posted on August 17th, 2012

Doc is great, staff is HORRIBLE! They never get anything right. He should fire them all.

Wait time
11 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Abandoned and Misdiagnosed

Posted on July 16th, 2012

jj

Posted on January 7th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2011

great doctor, terrible staff.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will Not Return

Posted on April 19th, 2010

Dr. Schwartz was thourough and professional. He took time to listen to me and explained everything he was doing. He seems to be and excellent doctor. The office staff and nurses were terrible. They were unprofessional and incompetent. I was taken into two different exam rooms that had been cleaned and had to remind nurse to give me a shot the doctor had ordered. The office and exam rooms had an odd odor. It did not seem like a clean and sterile enviroment at all. I visited the Pataskala office.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Norman Schwartz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pickerington, OH.