ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Octavio Barrios Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 16
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Octavio Barrios?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Caring Doctor

Posted on February 1st, 2017

Dr. Barrios is my husbands primary care doctor that helps him manage his diabetes,he had told me that Dr. Barrios was a very good doctor and recommended I go see him.I'm glad I did Dr. Barrios took time to listen to my health concerns and even helped me sign up For the patient portal.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2015

A wonderful physician who sincerely cares about his patients. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Caring Person...

Posted on October 13th, 2013

Dr. Barrios is my primary care physician and has been there for me medically in my time of need. He spends a huge amount of time with his patients, will call you after hours, and weekends from his personal line. He cares about his patients and does his job because he loves it. He will work hard to ensure you are well. I really needed that from him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Primary Care Physician!

Posted on August 30th, 2013

Dr. Barrios has been my primary care physician since 2001 when I moved to Houston. I wouldn’t consider going to another doctor. He has always accurately diagnosed any illness that I have had and referred me to a specialist when he felt necessary. If you are looking for a thorough doctor than he is the one for you!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN

Posted on June 15th, 2011

He has been my primary care physician for ~20 years. He listens well and is willing to discuss treatment options when people are informed about a particular problem they may be having. My only concern is he does not at this time accept Medicare payments which I will need in a few years.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2009

excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 25th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Octavio Barrios is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.