ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. E Ogburuogbonnay Is this you?

Filter Reviews

79 Ratings • 30 Comments

2.4
  • 17
  • 8
  • 8
  • 4
  • 42

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
49.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. E Ogburuogbonnay?

Showing 12 of 79 Ratings

An excellent physician!

Posted on October 30th, 2017

I've been a patient of Dr. Ogburu for many years. Though he does at times have difficulty finding quality staff members, as a physician, there is NO better! I am so grateful for his kindness, compassion and is zealous in finding ways to genuinely help his patients!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DONT WASTE YOUR TIME THE PRACTICE IS A JOKE

Posted on June 29th, 2017

I READ ALL OF THE NEGATIVE COMMENTS, WHEN I WAS REFFERED TO THIS PRACTICE. I WAS DESPERATE FOR ANSWERS FOR WHAT HAPPENED TO ME (POSSIBLE MINI STROKE), I FIGURED I WOULD ATLEAST GO SEE FOR MYSELF! WRONG DECISION IT HAS DELAYED MY CARE AND DIAGNOSIS. THE STAFF IS BEYOND A JOKE! THE OFFICE IS STRAIGHT UP GHETTO, NO SIGNAGE THAT YOU ARE EVEN IN THE RIGHT PLACE. STAINED CHAIRS (FROM WHAT I DONT KNOW), RUN DOWN RUSTED OUT BATHROOMS! I HAD TO FILL OUT 30 PAGES OF PAPERWORK ( OPIATE ABUSE, WEIRD QUESTIONARES). I WASNT EVEN SEEN BY THE DOCTOR FOR 3.5 HOURS! I FIGURED WELL HE ORDERED THE CORRECT TESTING FROM WHAT I HAD SEEN, BUT TRIED TO PUT ME ON ALL THESE MEDS FOR ISSUES I AM ALREADY BEING TREATED FOR! I GO TO LEAVE AND I AM STANDING AT THIS LARGE DESK WITH 4 WOMEN BEHIND IT CUTTING UP, BEING SILLY PAPERWORK STACKED EVERYWHERE AND OTHER CRAP WITH IT! THEY SAID THEY WILL CALL ME WITH MY REFFERAL INFORMATION FOR THE ADDITIONAL TESTING ORDERED. AFTER 2 WEEKS, I STILL HADN'T HEAR ANYTHING! I CALLED AND LEFT A VOICEMAIL (CAN NEVER GET ANYONE ON THE PHONE) ON THE APPOINTMENT LINE (DIDNT KNOW ANOTHER EXT), NO RETURN CALL! CALLED A FEW DAYS LATER AND WAS TRANSFERRED TO THE LADY WHO DOES REFFERALS GOT HER VM, NO SUPRISE NO CALL BACK. WAITED A COUPLE MORE DAYS, LEFT ANOTHER VM ON THE REFFERALS LINE, NO CALL BACK. FINALLY, I CALLED AND DEMANEDED TO SPEAK TO THE OFFICE MANAGER, I WAS PLACED ON HOLD SHE WAS ON THE PHONE. THEN SENT DIRECTLY TO HER VM- GUESS WHAT NO- CALL BACK! I GET A TEXT THAT MY FOLLOWUP APPOINTMENT IS NEXT WEEK, I CALLED AND TOLD THE APPT LINE, WHY SHOULD I FOLLOW UP, YA'LL HAVENT EVEN SENT OUT THE REFFERALLS FOR THE TESTING THE DOCTOR ORDERED! SHE SAID YOU WANT TO CANCEL? UM.....YES, WHATS THE POINT OF FOLLOWING UP, IF HE DOESNT HAVE THE INFORMATION NEEDED. OK, I WILL CANCEL THE APPOINTMENT! NOW MIND YOU THIS HAS ALL BEEN OVER A MONTHS TIME PERIOD! IF YOU CARE ABOUT YOUR HEALTH AND YOUR LOVED ONES, DO NOT GO TO THIS PRACTICE! I HAVE TO NOW WAIT FOR ANOTHER REFFERAL AND START ALL OVER PRAYING, NOTHING ELSE HAPPENS! I DONT SEE HOW MIDLANDS NEURO AND PAIN IS STILL IN BUSINESS!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can't believe they are still open.

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

The wait is 2 to 3 hours before seeing the doctor. Very unorganized and not nice, pleasant staff. The patient should be the number one. Didn't get that kind of feeling from this practice.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Doc is wonderful. I love going to his office.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sketchy!

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Walking into the building you are hit with a wave of mildew smell. Fill out approximately 30 pages of poorly worded questions. When I was called back I was taken to a room with an EMG machine, a house mattress (not a hospital bed!), and dirty rug that looks like it was purchased at Walmart. Before I met with the doctor and even completed the forms the girl wanted to preform an EMG. Before knowing any of my medical history, they planned on sticking me with needles in an unsanitary room. Thankfully I know my medical history and refused the test. As we waited for the doctor to talk to us we could hear every word being said in the waiting room. I had a horrible feeling about the place and decided to leave. I told someone I was leaving and they told the doctor. He kept saying make sure they fill out the paperwork. I feel he was just trying to Bill insurance for unnecessary test with no regard for the patient.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Practice and physician

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Please do not see this Dr.... I was a patient for almost a year. At first I thought he was great by ordering tests to find out what was really going on with my spine. It took me a year to get the results of these tests. After having a report for 8 months and telling me my previous surgical site was stable three other doctors and myself read the report and I'm now facing another surgery to fix a surgery from 4 years ago WHICH he over looked in the CT report. He then increased my level of medication and then sent me a letter in the mail a week later discharging me for no reason whatsoever. The wait times in this office can be up to 6 hours. After finding out I was going to have to have surgery I asked for a copy of my Tests to take to a surgeon and I was told that was disrespectful. However, it isn't disrespectful for a physician to lie about a CT report that resulted in me having to have surgery and instead just continue to pump me full of Narcotics??? This guy is highly unethical and should not be allowed to practice medicine. Especially when you are young and all you want is your problem fixed if it can be instead of medication. Every patient complains in the lobby 24/7. Worst experience especially when you are young and not just seeking meds but want your injury fixed..... Now I have to go without because with my insurance it's hard to find specialists AND there is a possibility my spine is unstable. So, unless you want further damage done I would highly suggest not seeing this Physician (if he should even be called one)

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2016

This place is terrible. I went for one thing and it was never discussed and I had to wait over 2 hours.. Will never refer anyone here..

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

I was greeted by a lovely young woman at the front desk. I was called to the back after a wait in the office. The girls in the back were firm but friendly. Physicians are very knowledgeable about their work and seem to genuinely care. The EEG tech was very proper and precise.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staffing problems

Posted on January 1st, 2016

Dr. O is a wonderful doctor...great bedside manner...on the other hand his staff with the exception of one nurse named I think Bridget(spelling)...are the most unprofessional, lazy, incompetent group of people I've ever seen in a Doctors office

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude Rude Rude

Posted on November 17th, 2015

The doctor was great the onw time I saw him. Staff are terrible!! If you call they hang up on you. If you leave a message they will never call you back. If you go in you wait for hours. They do not close for lunch they just go while you wait in waiting room or in your room. You can hear everything in the paper thin walls. It os a horrible experience for someone in pain. They do not care. They perform unecessary tests. When visit is done you wait at a counter while they ask you private information and you hear others private information. They care about noone and whebln anyone is upset thw Bless them and are sarcastic. They do not care that you had a long drive. Waiting to find another doc after trying to see the doctor they wont let you. This is the worst experience of my life. Ive been there no less than 7 hours every time. Never go here!! They ask me am I there for suboxone. Im no dang addict! They dont look at my chart. They act like you need them and they can treat you any sort of way. They overbook and doc only sees new patients. I was there and another person not a doc was signing prescriptions but it said Dr Ogburu. This is a scam of a place.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Be aware!!!

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Please check your insurance and what they are billing you for. They overcharge and bill for so many different things that I had no idea I even had performed. I had one visit and doc talked with me for a total of 5 minutes. Be aware of what you are signing. This place is a joke and I was referred here by another doctor who I thought I could trust. Even my insurance company denied several charges for being "unnecessary procedures"... They give you "new patient" form to fill out that is at least a 100 pages long and informed me that if I didn't that I couldn't see the doctor and now they are billing me for "filling out paperwork". I cannot believe a business like this is still running. I feel taken advantage of.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional Rude, No accountability

Posted on November 16th, 2015

If I call, Im hung up on. Noone is there to speak about billing in person or on phone. Rude!! Hippa violation galor. You see here they respond to say they will work on attitude of staff. Every staff member puts off issues saying someone elses issue. Nurse Practioner forgets my isdies like Im a new patient each time. Might see her for 40 seconds at most. She says whats wrong with you. Most umprofessional unorganized mess.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. E Ogburuogbonnay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.