The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Okanta Jackson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Okanta Jackson?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Dr. Jackson specializes in MOHs microsurgery which allows the complete removal of basal cell tissue in one visit (a big plus!). He is thorough and courteous. Definitely recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2014

I have been going to Dr. Jackson for years, but I am becoming less and less satisfied with his service. He misdiagnosed me and became quite aggressive when confronted. He made me feel like it was my fault that he was wrong. His justifications just went on and on. Sometimes I feel very white in an heavily black staffed office. I am not racist, but I would prefer some racial balance. I will probably change doctors because of the misdiagnosis and his defensiveness.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2010

DR. JACKSON IS A WONDERFUL DR. HE IS EXTREMLEY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND CARING, I WOULD REFER HIM TO ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING FOR PATIENCE, CARING AND UNDERSTANDING AS WELL AS KNOWLEDGE.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Medicare Scam?

Posted on August 26th, 2010

Dr Jackson did a good job of cutting out 3 cancerous lesions, however, he sent me 3 miles across Tallahassee to be sewn up by another doctor. When I questioned this practice I was told Dr Jackson did not sew up any of his patients. I also had pointed out a lesion on my face two separate times to Dr Jackson and he said it was an age spot. I went to another dermatologist one month later who saw the lesion and took a biopsy which came back as basil cell. I did not care for Dr Jackson's superior attitude.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New Patient - Outstanding Service

Posted on August 4th, 2010

This was my first visit to Dr. Jackson's office. From the time I walked in until the time my office visit was complete I felt relaxed and comfortable. The staff was very courteous. Dr. Jackson took the time to explain and answer any questions that I had. He was very thorough and made sure I understood in layman's term everything that was going on with my and my issues. The wait time really was less than 10 minutes. All I can say is...phenomenal service!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Okanta Jackson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.