The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Olivia Hower Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Olivia Hower?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on December 23rd, 2015

She is a very caring Doctor. She listens to what you have to say and bends over backwards for her patients. Their office doesn't have a office manager, so I'm not sure how said person is a "beast". The office staff is wonderful. They have great customer service.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

I have been seeing Doctor Hower for a number of year, she takes all the time i want when in her office, very commited and careing and Has a excellent staff, always on time and very knowlegable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very professional, caring and friendly with a great sense of humor and a wonderful example of good health and fitness herself.

Posted on September 23rd, 2012

Good attitude, calming professional manner and down to earth way of encouraging good habits of personal responsibility regarding one's health. Encouraging and attentive and very accessible.Shows respect and interest in all aspects of my total health and she has been my doctor since 1996. I recommend her often to those looking for a competent and caring doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I Loved Dr. Hower!

Posted on January 2nd, 2011

Dr. Hower was the best doctor that i've had, but her office manger is a beast and should be let go. She was rude and very uncaring. She only cares about the office and not the people that needs care or the other stuff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doc!

Posted on August 30th, 2010

I found Dr. Hower responsive, well educated, engaging, caring, supportive and very thorough.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 17th, 2009

She runs in and out of the room during an appointment. She does not know you. She makes assumptions and she provides no follow up care. Needless to say, I found another doctor. I rarely get sick and don't visit doctors that much (less than once a year), but she acted like I was making something up. I actually did have something wrong with me-- I don't know why she did nt suspect it because I had all the symptoms. Oh yeah, I know why-- she didn't even do a physical assessment or talk to me. She sucks.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Olivia Hower is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.