ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Olubayo Idowu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 11
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Olubayo Idowu?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

THIS DOCTOR HAS BEEN SEEING ME FOR A WHILE. HE CLOSED HIS PRACTICE FOR A SHORT TIME, SO I WENT TO ANOTHER DR. SINCE BEING BACK HE HAS TOLD ME WHAT I NEED TO DO, BUT I DIDN'T FOLLOW HIS PLAN FOR MY TREATMENT . NOT HIS FAULT, ITS MINE. HE HAS BEEN MORE THAT FAIR WITH HELPING ME GET BACK ON TRACK. MY AIC WAS OFF THE CHART. I THANK HIM FOR CARING ABOUT MY HEALTH AND WELL BEING. I DON'T THINK IT'S FAIR FOR AN INSURANCE COMPANY TO SAY HE IS NOT A GOOD DOCTOR OR NOT TO SEND HIM PEOPLE WITH DIABETES BECAUSE OF MY OWN NEGLECT. THANK YOU DR O. IDOWU FOR BEING SO INFORMED TO WHAT TREATMENT I NEED.

Posted on June 10th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Good and the bad

Posted on August 26th, 2015

He is very brusque. He makes quick decisions, which is consistent with someone who had practiced medicine as long as he has. However, his communication with me was very brief, and he prescribed treatment without telling me the diagnosis. I had to ask, which doesn't seem like it should be necessary. He is also inflexible in his opinion; again he is experienced so this can be good with regard to a diagnosis, but if you feel a different treatment than he suggests would suit you better you may have a fight on your hands. I have not had reason to switch providers, but it has crossed my mind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's not there to be your friend.

Posted on March 16th, 2015

Very to the point. No wasted effort, but attention was on computer, not me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Bedside manner

Posted on September 13th, 2011

Dr Idowu responded well to all my symptoms he showed empathy, I followed all his counseling and am glad I visited him. Thank you

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This guys is all about his money

Posted on October 16th, 2009

His bedside manners are horrible. He was having a conversation on his cell phone while he was attending to my father. And he did not follow up on my father's elevated PSA level. He told us to just leave it alone because 90% of black men will have a high PSA anyway. I sought a second opinion and I'm glad I did. My father had prostrate cancer. Thanks to Dr Lightfoot at Presby Plano, my dad is alive today.

Doctor's Response

I am doubtful this patient really knows who I am. I don't discuss money with patient. About the PSA issue in the elderly people, I usually give general info on importance of elevated PSA in the elderly patients , and gives patient and their family the option of seeking further opinion. I receive all hospital, nursing home, and pharmacy calls on my cell phone and I must respond to them at all times.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Olubayo Idowu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Desoto, TX.