ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Olympia Tachopoulou Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.7
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Olympia Tachopoulou?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

I FOUND DR. OLYMPIA THE MOST UNDERSTANDING AND HELPFUL IN EVERYWAY POSSIBLE.. SHE SOLVED MY PROBLEM WITH NO SIDE EFFECTS. COMPASSIONATE BUT STRAIGHT FORWARD.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2016

Helped my elderly parent understand what was going on with persistent UTIs. Very encouraging. Thorough and thoughtful approach. We left with a referral, follow-up appointment, emergency plan and prescription to fill if needed. Excellent care!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no follow up

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 14th, 2015

She is an incompetent idiot. I will fire her before I go back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Tachopoulou is Awesome

Posted on January 30th, 2015

I've seen the less than stellar reviews and I can't help but disagree whole-heartedly. Dr. T. is a doctor that I enjoy visiting because she not only is honest with me, but she is caring. She helped me through the most horrific time of my life. Her bedside manner is stellar. She helps me find the humor while making sure I understand the serious things as well. If I met someone who was in my position, I would take that person straight to Dr. T. Once, while undergoing IV, I had a terrible migraine and since caffeine helps alleviate it, she gave me her unopened Coca Cola and tylenol. It seems pretty small, but at the time, to me, it was a huge gesture of kindness. I hope Dr. T gets to read this. She is fabulous!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2014

I like Dr. T. and enjoy the office

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 19th, 2012

My experience with Dr. Tachopoulou was horrible at best. I had an infection in my leg after having melanoma removed, and although the infection eventually cleared, she was horrific to work with through the process. She never gave clear information and casually mentioned I could lose my leg, but never actually told me if she was serious or not. She does not know how to communicate with the English language. You can understand what she is saying, but she is never clear in what she is trying to communicate. After recovering from going through IV treatment, getting strep while on the antibiotics and then getting c-dif, I very reluctantly did a follow-up appointment. After waiting for over an hour, she walked into the room and informed me that I needed to be "more positive" and that the reason I was sick was because I wasn't "positive". She then proceeded to lecture me on being like Steve Jobs. I stood up and walked out in the middle of the appointment. I was still billed. NEVER go to her unless you are dying and there is no other option!! My experience was horrific.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2011

I like that there was not a long wait. The physician is very caring and I would definatly recommend to others.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 9th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Olympia Tachopoulou is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tacoma, WA.