ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Omar Awais Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 27
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Omar Awais?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Class act doctor

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Dr really took time and answered our questions. Very professional bed side manner. Encouraging but yet realistic, Intelligent and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2015

The best surgeon I know. Would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2015

A wonderful, skilled doctor who leads a fantastic staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2014

Dr. Awais is amazing. I traveled over 7 hours to have a major surgery performed by him. He corrected 5 previous surgeries I have had and saved my life. I follow up with him on a yearly basis and have for the past 3 years after my surgery. You may have to wait a little while when visiting him in his office but it is because he spends time with each patient making sure you understand your diagnosis and feel at ease with the game plan. I can not say enough good things about him!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ability to diagnose a problem is superior!

Posted on May 4th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2011

Dr. Awais is as good as they get. He is very curteous, intelligent and very personable. I've had two prior surgeries and was told by two other surgeons that they could not do the new surgery that I needed. I was referred to Dr. Awais, he ran some tests, and told me he specializes in redo cases like mine. I've heard other stories of him being able perform very complex surgeies like mine after other operations. He saved my life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2010

he is a very strict surgeon who says he will do surgery to fix you ,but makes you suffer for over 10 months of pain

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A+

Posted on October 30th, 2009

excellent! one of the very few Dr./surgeons that will take the time to listen to questions without giving a snotty answer and talking down to you.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Omar Awais is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.