ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Omar Yunis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 11 Comments

2.8
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Omar Yunis?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

We have been with him since my now 10 yr old was in the nicu. He sees all 5 of my kids

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Good With Children

Posted on September 19th, 2015

He was unfriendly and cold. Usually our son sees s different Doctor at this clinic but because she was unavailable we were stuck wuth this guy. He always has sane day appointments available. That may be due to no one wanting to take their children to see him. Not sure if he's still new to the profession but this wasn't the first but the fourth time we had a bad experience with him with our two year old son. He was cold and not good with our son. Children have a sense for a persons demeanor. This guy either is not a parent himself or plain and simply just doesn't like kids.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

very rude didn't even help me with what was wrong

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great pediatrician!

Posted on August 4th, 2015

Dr. Yunis is am amazing pediatrician. He takes time each visit to answer all of your questions and concerns. You can tell he cares about his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible bedside manner!

Posted on December 27th, 2014

I wish I could go into greater detail and explain the exact situation better, but just know that we love my baby's other pediatrician and will never consider seeing Dr. Yunis again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Good

Posted on December 27th, 2014

One of the worst doctors I have ever encountered. No bedside manner and very rude.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2013

Dr. Yunis is an amazing doctor! I am very happy to have found him to care for my children. I have been to a few different pediatric doctors and Dr.Yunis definitely is the best. He is very straight forward and always has my children's best interest for health and wellness. He goes above and beyond my expectations. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a pediatrician for long term for your children.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great!

Posted on March 5th, 2013

Dr. Yunis works well with our family. Never have to wait long, always gets to the point and always very helpful. His nurse has always been very helpful as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

stomach pain

Posted on February 24th, 2013

Had to ask all the questions. Did not seem to want to do any tests, but said you could if you want to. Had to ask for them specifically to rule out anything. Did not explain what a good diet would be. Did not talk about a follow up if need be. Not very personable with child. Did not talk about what to look as far as signs or symptoms. Guessed at diagnosis. Did not offer much info. The nurse was everything he was not. She was great. Child did pick up on his indifference, and does not want to see him again. Case closed...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Check up with Daughter

Posted on August 19th, 2011

A doctor should assist you in giving your child the best care and offer suggestions not criticize what you are doing as a parent.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I just love him!!

Posted on September 28th, 2010

He is the best over all.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Omar Yunis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Burnsville, MN.