The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Onassis Caneris Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.5
  • 31
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Onassis Caneris?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

pain releaf

Posted on October 31st, 2017

great help in controlling pain

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2017

This Dr. will listen to you and what your problem is. He will do his best to give you comfort. Hes the best pain management DR. you will need to look for .

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent, highly intelligent MD

Posted on September 24th, 2015

By far the best physician I have ever been to. I had three back surgeries by the age of 25 and was headed to a fourth when I was referred to this MD. He helped me manage my pain without opiates or invasive surgeries. I now am 31 and I have carried two babies without significant pain. I can run, jump, and play with them and I am fully functional with all activities of daily living. I have a normal gait pattern and no longer walk bent forward with a limp. Love this physician, his professionalism, and the genuine caring demeanor he puts forth.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing doctor!!

Posted on August 8th, 2012

Dr. Caneris is one of the best doctors I have ever been to - and I've been to a lot!! I suffer from chronic pain and have for 25+ years. Dr. Caneris is the only doctor that has been able to give me relief from my back pain thru different procedures instead of surgery. Other doctors have tried procedures, but they never worked. I have had six months or more of pain relief in different areas and then go back for another and relief for a minimum of six months again. The office staff is fantastic! They're such nice, caring individuals with great personalities. The office runs like a well oiled machine, and they are super efficient while still being compassionate. I honestly can't say enough about how impressed I am with Dr. Caneris and his staff. I know that I will have relief if I make an appointment. They always call to follow up after, too. If you have any pain, go see Dr. Caneris. I guarantee that he will help you get some results you'll be thrilled with!! Many, many thanks to Dr. Caneris and his staff!!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on October 18th, 2011

I have Chronic neck and back pain. Dr. Caneris has been able to relieve me of that pain with an outpatient procedure. The procedure is relatively painless and definitely prefer it over having to have surgery. Thank You Dr. Caneris!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is geat

Posted on September 30th, 2011

He is on top of new proceedures to use without operating, is very well educated and compassionate. You are lucky if you have him on your side.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2010

After almost thirty years of dealing with chronic back pain I am relatively pain free. I have tried numerous doctors and pain relief methods but Dr. Caneris is the first one to diagnose the source of the pain. He treated me with an outpatient procedure that has given me a new lease on life. I don't live in Cincinnati any more but, despite that I live in a city that has top notch medical care available, I travel to see him for any issues that arise and will continue to do so in the future.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended

Posted on April 9th, 2009

Dr. Carneris is a caring compassionate physician who is genuinely concerned about your pain management and accurate diagnosis. He is methodical and proffesional, while being human at the same time. I am glad I am a patient of his.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2009

Wonderful Doctor! Reassured me that there were other options besides invasive surgery when I was out of hope and very upset. He fit me into his schedule promptly (same day as a matter of fact) Wonderful bedside manor and compassion. Highly recommended!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

kind and caring person as well as an excellent dr.

Posted on October 11th, 2008

I have great respect for this dr. He helped me identify pain issues and provided me with excellent pain management.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Onassis Caneris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.