ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Oren Townsend Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 29
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oren Townsend?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

A Great G. P.

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Oren is an all around great general practitioner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor Ever

Posted on October 16th, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Townsend for 8 years, and he is by far the best doctor I have ever had - I highly recommend him. He spends the time with his patients to understand any issues and to work with us for resolution. Thanks Doc !!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Condescending

Posted on July 2nd, 2013

Dr Towsend at first glance is very friendly and personable. I had a nice checkup and talked about my concerns. However if you bring any information to the table that you learned yourself on the internet and ask questions he does not take it well. He does not like to feel undermined. I had to go to a different doctor to get a correct diagnosis because he flat out refused to do follow up tests. I really wanted to like him, but I need a doctor that I can actually work with together and bring information to - who is open and not immediately skeptical of anything I research and ask about. He is fine if you don't want to participate in your own health, if you want a partner give him a pass.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Diagnostician

Posted on March 24th, 2010

Dr .Townsend is a wonderful doctor. He has an amazing ability to hear just a few sentences and immediately diagnose a concern. He literally saved my husband's life, twice. Once when he had compromised kidneys due to bad medicine interaction, and again when he suffered a pulmonary embolism after knee replacement surgery. Both of these issues were immediately life threatening, and Dr Townsend's rapid response and quick coordination with Swedish Hospital, we are certain, saved his life. He is very considerate, kind and a very good listener. I tried to give him four stars on this rating, but the computer would not cooperate with more than three. But he is definitely four star plus worthy.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Townsend

Posted on February 4th, 2010

I have know Dr. Townsend for three years, and am now a patient of his. Of all the doctors I have ever met, he is the most caring and thorough of all of them.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2009

Dr. Townsend has an excellent bedside manner. He sincerely cares about his patients' health and welfare. He always promptly and accurately gives lab and xray follow-up.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 3rd, 2009

Charges patient for just talking to him because it's using his time. His nurse and patient service rep has no customer service experience. Very rude when talking on the phone or in person. Polyclinic has nothing but rude people working there. Bad Bad Bad customer service skills. Employees laugh on the phone on other conversations rather than paying attention to patient on the phone. Very bad service.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Oren Townsend is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.