ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Orlando Maldonado Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 24
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Orlando Maldonado?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

No Effort to Establish Rapport

Posted on October 13th, 2017

I had high expectations based upon a friend's recommendation, so I was stunned when he made no attempt to engage me or clarify written response on his rather superficial initial assessment form. He proceeded to interrogate/confront based upon incorrect assumptions. Interview was concluded after 10 minutes by mutual consent.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Doctor and Staff were very good. Am very happy with them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Money Hungry

Posted on April 20th, 2016

My medical records were entered incorrectly and in order for them to be corrected I was told I needed to make an appointment and be charged to be seen to remedy their numerous errors...the alternative was writing a letter to Dr. Maldonado naming ALL his errors and He would fix them when he had time to do so...Mailed the letter and was told they never received it...Also prescribed a medication that would cost over $6,800/month and refused to send a Service Request Form to a company that offered to give me financial assistance so that I could afford the prescribed medication....all because I had to cancel my follow-up appointment. Really sounds like he cares about his patients...NOT!!! I'll find someone else who values the health of their patients vs. the almighty dollar!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

if you want a doctor who listens and cares do not go to this one! I waited a month to see him. He asked me very little questions!I had a prescription in my hand before I felt he even knew what was wrong with me. Ter rible disappointment and a waste of my time!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2015

Very courteous and honest...greatly appreciated him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on September 19th, 2014

The office is always very efficient, courteous, helpful staff From my first visit years ago with Dr. Maldonado, I knew I was being treated like someone in his family...with care & gentleness. That has never changed 5 years later. He truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unethical

Posted on December 19th, 2013

This is the worst M.D. I've ever encountered. There is nothing good to be said about him. His office staff is rude, crude, and unattractive. I would not recommend him to my worst enemy. His single review must have been written by his wife, who shares his practice. Otherwise, no one else would write such a false review.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing

Posted on September 17th, 2010

He is a great Doctor he is very caring and loving to all of his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Orlando Maldonado is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.