The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Osbert Fernandez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.7
  • 27
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Osbert Fernandez?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Amazing surgeon and GYN

Posted on May 27th, 2016

This man is the best doctor on the planet. Where else can you find a doctor that still loves his craft so much that he listens carefully to his patients,allows for all questions without rushing you out of his office, quickly determines the medical issues and provides an immediate solution. He performed my total hysterectomy on May 24th. At my request I asked for video or pics of my procedure. While he couldn't provide the video, he did take a pic of my engorged uterus from the fibroid's, and after removing everything else, he removed the "suspect' cysts as well. Thank God he biopsied them immediately and they luckily came back cancer-free. I was enormously relieved. While I may be early in my recovery (2 days later), I can say that I was very fortunate to have him as my surgeon and GYN. He's amazing. Plus, he's just the sweetest, kindest man,on top of all his professionalism. I would recommend that all women needing a great GYN or hysterectomy surgery, to go see him. He really is the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Review

Posted on September 21st, 2015

I was recommended by primary physician to see Dr. Fernandez and each visit was wonderful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME!!

Posted on November 24th, 2014

Dr. Fernandez is an excellent physician...he did my robotic hysterectomy a couple of months ago....he takes his time to explain things to you and you never feel rushed...his bedside manner is awesome....he makes you feel that you are his only patient....you cannot go wrong with Dr. Fernandez.....I just wished I had him as my gyn. sooner

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best in Hoboken

Posted on June 9th, 2014

I was a fertility patient and got pregnant through IVF. So I was extremely nervous about where to deliver my baby and which doctor to choose. Since I live in Hoboken, my RE recommended dr Fernandez. Dr. OZ is a gem! The new office is super nice, and modern. Dr Oz has a calm demeanor and made me feel comfortable and confident throughout the pregnancy. He delivered our baby last week and it was an amazing experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Obstetrician and Gynecologist in NJ

Posted on April 11th, 2014

Dr. Ozzie is the best! he is double boarded in Obstetrics and Family medicine, so when you see him you get the extra expertise. Friendly and professional. Highly recommended!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Same doctor. New Office

Posted on March 18th, 2013

Dr Ozzy has been caring for our family for years. He is gentle, laid back, knowledgeable and very attentive. Now that he's joined a new, amazing office on Hudson St, his group has more office hours. The late night appointments and proximity to the PATH station make it more convenient compared to when he was on Clinton St. He's worth the wait (wait time 15-20) if there is one.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

my opinion

Posted on June 22nd, 2010

Dr Fernandez and his partner Dr Ahn are EXCELLENT doctors! Always friendly, attentive, caring and accomodating. While I was pregnant with my son,they took plenty of time to answer all my questions. The only minus is that many times I had to wait a lot to get in for my scheduled appointment. Nevertheless, I would love to keep them as my gyn. I am really sorry I cannot do that because I moved away.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 4th, 2010

He delivered our first born son, great bedside manner, really cared about us.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Osbert Fernandez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hoboken, NJ.