ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Oscar Almeida Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 20
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oscar Almeida Jr?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

So sad he left Mobile

Posted on December 14th, 2016

I've been a patient for 7 years and I'm really sad to see him leave Mobile. He's a great Dr and a great surgeon, I wouldn't have 4 of my kids if it wasn't for him. Really hoping he comes back!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Best doctor ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Better Than the Best!

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Dr. Almeida is very kind and professional. The first time I met him, I knew I had made the right choice. I know everyone believes their doctor is the best, but I know for sure mine is. I wish I could see him for all my medical needs!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

yuk!

Posted on November 16th, 2013

A friend of mine told me to read about this guy on the alabama medical board website when i told her that i saw Dr Almeida. OMG!! disgusting!!! Need a new doc now.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Experience In A Doctor's Office Ever!

Posted on January 4th, 2011

Women would normally call a trip to the Gyno unpleasant, but Dr. Almeida & his staff eased my mind from the minute I walked in the door. You don't waste hours in the waiting room (5 to 10 minutes maybe), you aren't sitting in the examination room long at all and the staff and Dr. Almeida know their professions and know them well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2009

Dr. Oscar Almeida Jr. is the best doctor and friend any patient could have. He is very concerned and caring. He is also very thourough with diagnosing and care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Oscar Almeida Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.