ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Oscar Florendo Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oscar Florendo Jr?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

The receptiomist is one of the rudest people I have ever met. I am seriously considering changing doctors because of her behavior.

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Dr. Florence does not really listen to you when you try to talk to him. He is not reliable and is hard to get in touch with. He only has office hours 4 days per week which is unsatisfactory.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Frustrating

Posted on August 5th, 2015

After nearly 2 years of seeing Dr. Florendo, I am so frustrated with him and his staff, I would like to scream. He does not respond in a timely fashion to requests for prescription refills. In fact, the pharmacy usually must make repeated requests before we get results. I scheduled an appt for a physical once and all Dr. Florendo did was listen to my heart & lungs and then sent me on my way. I don't call that good medicine!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2015

He is one of the most attentive and through doctors I have see in my lifetime. I am 66. He is extremely attentive to your overall healthcare needs and considers your Complete and total well being, not just your symptoms! It's been a long time finding one of the Best! Our entire family has switched to him and we are Blessed.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on April 12th, 2013

He was recommended to me by Army Personal at Scott AFB. I am blessed to have him because he is very kind and always thoughtful of my feelings. he can always tell when I have something bothering me. He explains to me my blood work and tells me what I need to do and he has me on medication to prevent diabetes. He is a 4 star doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EFFECTIVE - FINALLY

Posted on October 2nd, 2010

First DR in years to get my Triglycerides under control. Openly and frankly discusses issues and actions to take. Listens to my opinions and questions after I have done my research and explains or suggests possible treatments. I feel totally comfortable with him and confident in his abilities and concern for my health.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Oscar Florendo Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Highland, IL.