The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Oscar Ochoa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.9
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oscar Ochoa?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Dr. Ochoa

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Dr. Ochoa and his staff were amazing. He is a brilliantly talented surgeon and a kind, compassionate, and supportive professional. Dr. Ochoa and his entire staff conveyed calmness to me as a patient during difficult times. Based on my experience, his tone and manner with patients is excellent. He took the time to thoroughly explain procedures and options so that I and my family understood the entire process. Without reservation, I would highly recommended Dr. Ochoa and PRMA to anyone who is faced with similar decisions about their health.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MD

Posted on May 5th, 2016

Very pleased with reconstruction results. The care provided by Dr. Ochoa and his staff was excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy with results

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Dr.ochoas kind , compassionate manner put me at peace. Other doctors are impresse with his work. He was a blessing in my cancer journey and , I would recommend him to anyone .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2016

Dr. Ochoa has been a blessing to me. He has been reassuring throughout my journey in my breast reconstruction after my bilateral mastectomy. When i could not see the whole picture he reassured me that all would be good. I am so pleased at how i look after my revision surgery. No matter how much time i needed to talk to him on followups he stayed answered my questions and showed so much compassion. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing reconstruction.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

KCB

Posted on December 29th, 2015

I would definitely choose Dr.Ochoa again for my health needs if I needed too. I'm very pleased with his services. My outcome was amazing. I liked how he takes his time to explain the possible procedures there is. I would recommend his services to anyone needing breast reconstruction. His nurse Crystal is also amazing..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Blessed to be your patient

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Dr. Ochoa and Crystal have been so amazing and made this part of my journey better than expected. They always explained everything thoroughly. excellent bed side manor and so genuinely nice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Surgeon!

Posted on July 16th, 2013

Dr. Ochoa was my surgeon for my breast reconstruction with DIEP flap. I'm really happy with the outcome and would recommend him to anyone. He and his team are the great! Nurses and hospital staff also very good!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on August 17th, 2012

He did my reconstruction and has a wonderful bedside manner. I felt really cared for an protected.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Oscar Ochoa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.