ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Osvaldo Fajardo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.3
  • 10
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Osvaldo Fajardo?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Yes on Dr Fajardo, No on his PA Ashley!

Posted on November 17th, 2017

Dr Fajardo' P. A., Ashley is a moody b-----. If you use Dr Fajardo, see only him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Diagnosed my Celiac Disease

Posted on June 12th, 2017

I high,y recommend Dr. Fajardo. I have seen him in his Frisco office many times. Ever waited very long & his staff is courteous & friendly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2016

We have visited Dr. Fajardo 6 times. He is very professional and he provides a quick, thorough explanation on your health issues. His staff is very friendly and always helpful.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 9th, 2016

I had to have a scope done, also another procedure I needed to schedule. The person I needed to schedule with and I were playing phone tag for a couple of weeks. I had my scope during that time. When I was to have the scope done, I got a migraine just before they started. They gave me meds twice in my IV to get rid of the migraine which didnt help. Dr Fahardo was late and vlearly got up on the wrongvdide of the bed that morning. He got on me for not making the appt. for the other procedure. He acted like I just never bothered to make it. The rest of the staff was very quiet after that. A lot of tension in the room. When I woke up, the migraine was even worse. The staff where the scope was done was very nice, but Dr Fajardo's attitude that day wss awful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

My visit/procedure was excellent with Dr. Fajardo. He asked if I had questions before the procedure, answered each one, calmed my nerves just before the procedure & spoke to me & my husband after the procedure answering all our questions. He is not a sugar coat it kinda doctor but one that is straightforward and to the point but he entered & left the room with a warm smile & confidence in his ability that I loved.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wife & I both lost faith in Dr. Fajardo

Posted on April 6th, 2015

When we first met Dr. Fajardo we were both impressed with not only his professional demeanor but also seem to have a great personality. As time progressed he seemed to be less interested in what we had to say and started having a very short temper. I had a complaint about an anesthesiologist and he did not want to hear about it. He only did procedures in one location and made it clear it was not his concern or responsibility. I escalated my concern to the outpatient facility who didn't want to hear about it or take responsibility. I escalated my concern to the company that does the contracting for the anesthesiologist who also didn't want to hear about it but documented my complaint. Afterwards it was obvious that Dr. Fajardo no longer wanted my business. My wife continued to have faith in him and scheduled her next procedure. All went well until after the procedure and I was setting in the recovery room with her. Dr. Fajardo walked into the room with a big smile on his face. One look at me and the smile went away and he left the room without saying a word. The nurse came into the room and said the Dr. was called away unexpectedly and we would get her results in the mail. My wife looked at me and said obviously now I'm going to have to get another doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2014

Dr Fajardo is absolutely excellent

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Son of Patient

Posted on April 1st, 2014

My mother's experience with Dr. Fajardo and his particularly his office staff has been dismal. She had seen the doctor months ago for a procedure. The doctor seemed disinterested in what she was trying to tell him. After effects of the procedure left her in much worse condition than prior to the treatment, which we questioned in the first place. He was totally uninterested with her problem that she was complaining of following the procedure and blew her off. Recently, she had another issue, completely unrelated to the first. We made an appointment. The doctor assumed it was the same problem and pushed her off to a PA. When we advised the staff that this was a different problem, he decided to see her. We had advised the staff to call me multiple time due to her age and memory challenges. They ignored these requests and called her twice to change the dates and times of the appointments. The only way we could learn of the appointment time would be to call to check back with them since mom could not remember anything other than she was called by a doctor and the person talked too fast for her to comprehend what she was saying. In person the staff is actually worse than over the phone. This is easily the least patient friendly staff of any doctor anyone in our family has ever dealt with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

depends on what you need...

Posted on August 6th, 2012

I have had two procedures done by Dr Fajardo. The first, about 13 years ago was ordered by my primary physician. When all I needed was to undergo the procedure, Dr Fajardo was fine. This year I was referred to him for diagnosis. He did not seem to consider what I told him and seemed to have decided what was wrong with me before he walked into the room. I underwent a diagnostic procedure (again performed as needed with no issues) that showed that what I told him was correct rather than what he decided previously. All that said -- Dr Fajardo is an OK doctor -- not great. His office staff and procedures, however, are HORRIBLE! I witnessed extreme rudeness and lack of privacy with another patient in the office. I had a question about a small balance on my account and left messages for 3 months without receiving a call back. I even mailed in the question -- still with no response. Now, 5 months after my procedure someone called and then sent me the records I needed. I paid the bill the day I received the info but am still receiving calls to collect.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Osvaldo Fajardo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.