ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Oyindamola Carew-Akenzua Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 14
  • 0
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oyindamola Carew-Akenzua?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2017

She took blood. It hurt and my arm was all black and blue. i felt fine til I left the doctor she prescribed antibiotics. My throat is dry and headache. So much for doctors

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Felt very comfortable and relaxed. she was very personable and thorough throughout the entire physical. Clean office and nice staff. I would definitely recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2016

I really like this Dr. She is caring and courteous.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2014

Dr. Akenzua is one of the kindest person I have ever met.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 16th, 2012

Would not reccommend anyone to this office! Physician and staff customer service is very poor. Do not know why I even waisted my time and money. Will deffinetly take me and my Medical Issues somewhere else.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Not Returning Phone Calls

Posted on June 27th, 2012

Recently I was instructed by the doc to double up on a prescription my file said was 10mg to now begin taking 20 mg until the new 20 mg prescription qualified for a refill. I did this for 2 days and then realized the prescription I had is already at 20 mg not 10 as my file reflected which caused me to take 40 mg of a med that slows your heart rate. For two days I felt extremely tried and could barely get out of bed until I realized what was causing this issue. I called 2 times and left mgs for the doc to call me so I could alert her to the issue but to date not calls back. Not good in my book.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2012

One of the worst doctors offices in LA. The doctor is only good at one thing, and that is "squeezing you in" if you have an emergency. But otherwise, the staff there is horrible at following up and contacting insurance. I would not recommend you waste you time here.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2011

Dr. Akenzua provides a professional comprehensive medical service. Her concern for her patient care includes support to the mind,body and spirt. She is an empathetic listener, attends to patient symptoms, and educates the patient about their diagnosis, Her office staff is professionally trained and always patient and helpful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Oyindamola Carew-Akenzua is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.