ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pamela Dowell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 13
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pamela Dowell?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2015

Dr. Pamela Dowell is a competent, compassionate, caring physician. She delivered excellent care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 21st, 2013

No follow up calls after lab tests are drawn. Difficulty with follow through with medical management. Hard to reach when on call.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Current patient

Posted on August 4th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Dowell's for over 5 years. In that time she has accurately diagnosed problems that other doctors couldn't diagnose over a span of 6 months. She did it with her knowledge and experience and one blood test. I can't help but imagine that the "patients" who were "fired" were real pains in the ... and refused to treat her with the respect she deserves.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Another Fired patient: mandatory annual visit or else!

Posted on December 2nd, 2012

I needed an Rx refill; otherwise no issues. Was told I had to come in for an appt. or no Rx. I was not happy about this. Next thing I know, I am fired. A relief! I will find a doctor who is glad I am healthy. Dr. Dowell must fire a lot of patients... I had never experienced this before.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caregiver

Posted on June 18th, 2012

Very careing, and patient...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2010

Dr. Dowell had been consistently "right on" with her observations and resultant diagnoses. She is smart, no-nonsense, a visionary, and fun!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2010

Caring, compassionate, professional, great diagnostician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

she tends to "fire" patients

Posted on August 5th, 2010

I have been one of the patients she has "fired", seems to be a problem

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 29th, 2010

Dr. Dowell misdiagnosed my mother-in-law's condition and prescribed the wrong drugs for her. When alerted to this anomaly by my wife, also a patient of hers and a registered nurse, Dr. Dowell promptly fired her as a patient.In my estimation, Dr. Dowell does not allow any criticism, constructive or otherwise.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pamela Dowell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oro Valley, AZ.