The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pankaj Shirolawala Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 23
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pankaj Shirolawala?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Hes a wonderfrul Doctor

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

My entire family goes to him no complaints he is very patient and clear of all he does so glad to have him in our family... He is the best!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

Dr. Shirolawala is professional and courteous. He takes time to explain to you in language that you can understand. He is very thorough and coordinates treatment with other physicians, specialists and facilities. I give him a 5+.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2015

I have been going to Dr. Shirolawala for years, even though he's my Doctor, he's also like a family friend. He takes serious interest in my medical conditions as well as my life and gives me the best advice possible for me to stay healthy. I would recommend Dr. Shirolawala to anybody needing a good Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is the best!

Posted on February 15th, 2015

This doctor is the best doctor I have found in this country since 1995.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's the best!

Posted on June 9th, 2013

I have been living in Perth Amboy for about 15 years and have struggled to find a doctor who cares for my family. I have switched through 5 physicians and Dr. Shirolawala is the first doctor that I have been happy with. He does not have a secretary and handles his calls directly. His bedside manner is remarkable and he comes off as extremely knowledgeable. I have referred numerous friends and family to him. Thank you Dr. Shirolawala!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2013

Dr.Shirolawala has been a great doctor for over 3 years. He has always given me fast appointments and he is very smart and And knows a lot about his practice. He has always given me great service and has referred me to good doctors. The best thing about him is that be doesn't have a secretary so when i call him i talk directly to him, i don't have to spend my time explaining nothing to a secretary. He shows that be cares about his patients and goes the extra mile to help the patient. I have referred many friends to him and i have had no complaints about him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUDE!!

Posted on March 12th, 2013

I am not a patient of his but I did call the office to get some general information (i.e. office hours) as a potential new patient. When I asked what his office hours are he became upset saying he did not know who I was and whether or not I was a potential patient. After that kind of a rude response I will never be a patient of his and told him he was rude. If he can't disclose his office hours what else can he be hiding! Things that make you go hhhmmm!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shirolawala One of the Goods.

Posted on January 16th, 2012

My experience with Dr. Shirolawala was and always satisfied through out my illness. He is always concern about his patient's problems and guide you to right direction. I would highly recommend him to anyone as an internist.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pankaj Shirolawala is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Perth Amboy, NJ.