ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paola Gehrig Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 17
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paola Gehrig?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

EXCELLENT Doctor!

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Not many doctors sit and listen to concerns and fears. She does it without making you feel she's in a hurry. She took great care of me during my surgery and the 10 years since then.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2015

Dr. Gehrig made a bad situation as good as it could have been and I'll be forever grateful for her care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2012

Overall I loved Dr. Gehrig. She has an excellent bedside manner, however, concerns sometimes seem to be pushed off or not taken seriously. I would recommend her, but not the Robotic Assisted surgery that she strongly promotes, as I feel this is why my problems are shrugged off and ignored..as to keep statistics good with the DaVinci system. I am NOT a fan of Nancy Wilkinson, who is the nurse you must deal with if you are seeing Dr. Gehrig at Wesley Long. "Nurse Nancy" as she is called- lacks professionalism, patience, and manners. I would say over all Dr. Gehrig seems compassionate enough and is informative ...however, I strongly recommend much research be put into the Davinci surgery she backs greatly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2012

Dr. Gehrig is the most wonderful, caring doctor I've ever had. I will never leave her even if my insurance company drops its agreement...like they did last year. I got rid of my insurance company. She is so knowledgeable and treats the whole patient, spending as much time as I need to answer questions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not entirely pleased

Posted on October 13th, 2011

Dr Gehrig was nice but seemed rushed and i was not able to explain to her what my real concerns were before she left.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

M, Pannone, Patient/GynOncology

Posted on May 11th, 2010

Dr. Gehrig is extremely caring and an accomplished surgeon. She has given me back almost 3 years of my life - from Stage 4 Ovarian Cancer and Stage 1 Endomatrial Cancer. She is never rushed during my clinic visits and takes time to listen to me and answer all my questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SHE IS THE BEST!!!!!

Posted on October 12th, 2008

Dr. Gehrig is the finest doctor I have ever had take care of me. I was referred to her when I was diagnosed with endrometrial cancer and she is the kindest, most caring doctor you would want when your dealing with the biggest scare of your life. She is a wonderful doctor and I would recommend anyone who has been told they have cancer go see Dr. Gehrig....she will take the very best care of you and our family!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paola Gehrig is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chapel Hill, NC.