ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Parag Shah Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 14
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Parag Shah?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Dr shah is more interested in his computer than actually spending time listening to his patient. My father is hard of hearing and he had his back to him the whole visit. His bedside manner is awful. His exit staff are rude

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 4th, 2016

Rude superior staff who left me hanging without prescriptions more than once.Tries to fit in too many, runs from patient to patient without properly assessing. Proscribes meds rather than treating. Misdiagnosed a series of heart attacks and told me to come back in 6 weeks. Assigned me to another Primary care Dr. in the same practice without consulting me.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stellar!

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Dr. Shah spent a good amount of time with me during my annual physical. He understood and addressed my various concerns, and did not hesitate to issue referrals when appropriate. He is friendly, studious and keeps abreast of current treatment modalities. I would highly recommend Dr. Shah or any of the doctors or staff at Rockland Pulmonary.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doc is the boss!

Posted on January 12th, 2015

Too bad that a choice could be "no stars". Dr. doesn't return phone calls.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CABG surgery went wrong

Posted on April 24th, 2012

Severe dysonea for 6 months following by- pass surgery. Neither the cardiac surgeon, internest, cardiologist, or pulmonogists after CT scans and multiple other tests can determine what is wrong.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2016

One Star

Posted on August 5th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Three Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Parag Shah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Nyack, NY.