ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paraskevi Orfanou Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.6
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paraskevi Orfanou?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Excellent Service

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Dr. Orfanou was very kind and compassionate in delivering the news that I had stage 2 breast cancer. I felt very confident in Dr. Orfanou's ability and treatment plan to treat the cancer. I was very satisfied with my surgery and follow up care. I would recommend Dr. Orfanou to any woman going through this very difficult diagnosis.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2015

Great Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cancer Patient

Posted on October 23rd, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Orfanou for my second lumpectomy when Dr. Dubay was out with an arm and hand injury. I was scared and didn't want to go to a second Dr. for the second surgery. It was an honor and a pleasure to work with Dr. Orfanou. I am so glad to have traveled the journey with both of these female Doctors. If I had it to do over again I would have done it the same way. She is companionate, caring, and just a great human being. My hats off to Dr. Dubay and Dr. Orfanou. xo

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2012

I've heard nothing but positive things about this surgeon and how "great" she is. From personal experience i'd have to agree. I almost had a splenectomy but with conservative treatment and time i was able to advoid it with her help. however, a year and a half later i have not been able to ontain a follow up appointment and she failed to call me back when i was worried about my spleen when it had started to hurt again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arcadius

Posted on October 31st, 2011

Dr. Orfanou is an excellent doctor. She performed surgery on my abnominal hernia, and there were no issues whatsoever. She has a very pleasant demeanor, and is very down to earth. I would highly recommend her anytime. Because she has so many patients, the wait time is longer than usual. Also, the staff seems to just go through their routine, with no extra effort.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

JB

Posted on June 24th, 2011

The best doctor I have ever had. Every time I met with her I felt that I has in good hands.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Im thankful for this doctor!

Posted on February 16th, 2011

I would recommend this doc to all women who need breast cancer surgery. She is wonderful, caring ,thoughtful and kind. Not to mention very good at her job!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She was great!

Posted on September 11th, 2010

She was curtious and quick. She listened to my case and could quickly give a plausible diagnosis and course of action. She also allowed lento leave the hospital and go home to my baby for the night. She wa fantastic just like the nurses in the hospital told me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best experience I have ever had with doctors

Posted on March 4th, 2010

Shes truly an amazing doctor, and very caring. She did save my life with the surgery she did on me. Highly recommended.Thanks Doctor Orfanou

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paraskevi Orfanou is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Novi, MI.