The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Parimal Patel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.8
  • 25
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Parimal Patel?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2015

Any one lucky enough to be treated by Dr Patel is very fortunate . He is kind in that horrible time of your life and tough once your through it and tells it like it is.. I would see him now but it's just to far for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A doctor with hear and spirit

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

I highly recommend Dr. Patel to anyone that has need for therapy. He not only tries to find the right medication but also tries hard to eliminate or provide guidance to eliminate the root cause so that medication is not a long term necessity. He's a very polite and professional individual and his analysis is spot on. I'm eternally grateful for his assistance in becoming better, healthy and happy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Psych in St Louis

Posted on July 6th, 2015

Dr Patel is the best psychiatrist I have ever worked with in St Louis. He takes the time to listen to your complaints and actually makes eye contact with you. If you have met with other doctors you will understand the importance of having a doctor who actually listens and knows what you look like. He cares and it shows. Don't expect to get in and out of his office.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Generally runs pretty late, but he's an excellent doc

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good things come

Posted on November 26th, 2013

So you may have to wait awhile in his office. I went to a friends Psychiatrist with her, she got right in however she is still suffering from major depression and bipolar and her doctor has no idea how to treat her. Dr. Patel listens and is knowledgeable. He considers what you have to say and listens to your symptoms and side effects and makes appropriate adjustments. Dr.'s are humans and sometimes have stressful day's. All and all I think he is a great Dr. and would recommend him to anyone. Just wish my friend would see him so she could feel better.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Psychiatrist

Posted on November 23rd, 2013

Dr. Patel is caring, knowledgeable, and listens Returns calls promptly

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on April 8th, 2013

Dr. Patel has me on the right combination of medications and uses other resources to help me get well, including group therapy. He also referred me to a great therapist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Helpful

Posted on February 20th, 2013

He greatly improved my condition. Stressed the importance of lifestyle changes and didn't just write me a prescription.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring

Posted on July 23rd, 2012

Dr. Patel is a very caring doctor. The wait time at his office sometimes is longer than I'm used to, but that's because he spends time with his patients. I recommend him highly

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dale S

Posted on November 18th, 2011

Very knowledgeable. Caring. Listens and spends time with his patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unsatisfied

Posted on October 4th, 2011

This Doctor is ALWAYS late and he does not even seem to care! He makes you wait on him and then does not even apologize for being late. I have not had a very good experience with this Doctor and I am looking to move to another one. I would not recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Insuportable Arrogance

Posted on August 4th, 2011

This physician has a marked god complex. He is arrogant to a fault. He puts baiting pauses in his interviews and bases his diagnosis on "family history" rather than intelligence of observation. He is constantly tardy and abusive in his manner of speaking. He is to be avoided.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Parimal Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bridgeton, MO.