ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bertha Richardson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.8
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bertha Richardson?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Reimbursement Specialist

Posted on September 9th, 2016

Dr. Richardson is very professional in her approach. She not only subscribe medication but will explain why you need to take it on a regular basis. I have had several colonoscopies done by this physician. I can not imagine going anywhere else for my procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Richardson to anyone who is looking for a skilled and caring Physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Naked & Afraid

Posted on August 31st, 2016

This doctrines makes me nervous. She will asked if there're any questions after a long portion of patient's time spent typing, then she speeds up; and don't ever prolong a patients question, her body language changes. I do understand even doctors are under sever pressure due to changes in Medicare rules, however, taking time to form a relationship with doctor/patient is not easy with this doctor. I cannot referred my school friends to this person. To naked & afraid to have any colon exam.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Colonoscopy Nightmare

Posted on March 31st, 2012

I would not recommend a colonoscopy by this physician, she came in on a weekend to perform this test, I was awake during the entire procedure, she had staff pressing on my abdomen, made me turn on my back, during this time, I was awake & in severe pain. I've had a colonoscopy in the past & did not have this type of poor care. Then she ordered lab work that had been collected by another physician, the labs were ordered for Hepatits A, but not the Igm which would reveal active disease or exposure in the past. Poor bedside manner.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 19th, 2011

She may be on of the worst doctors I have ever met. I have had two procedures done by her and both times she has failed to let me know the results of the tests. When I request nasuea medicine so I could eat she prescribes me the same medicine that I told her I was allergic to. When I called to ask her questions about pain after a procedure she tells me that I have ibs which has nothing to do with the exam or the symptoms I have; it was like she had no clue that she had just done a egd on me a few hours earlier or even who I was. I will be looking for a new doctor soon.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sorry, but not comfortable after seeing her

Posted on April 8th, 2011

I ask a lot of questions and the results got her assistants in trouble. I will look for a new gastroenterologist.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2014

One Star

Posted on May 3rd, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bertha Richardson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.