The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pasquale Casale Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.3
  • 30
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner
Wait Time
17.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pasquale Casale?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Compassionate, careful, and talented

Posted on August 10th, 2016

We came to Dr. Casale for a second opinion regarding urinary reflux. We had been told by other surgeons that we were facing an operation for our daughter. Dr. Casale agreed with the other doctors, but took his time explaining to us different options. He explained open surgery, robotic, and endoscopic with pros and cons of each. He explained how robotic surgery is not embraced by all and shared his experience with this procedure. We left very satisfied but still nervous. After the visit, we had emailed Dr. Casale many times to which he responded back quickly and completely answered any questions. We chose him to perform a robotic reimplant of the ureters. The procedure was completed in an hour. We stayed overnight and our little baby girl looked so great the next day that we went home in the morning! 6 months later the ultrasound looks great. The scars are really small and already starting to shrink. What an amazing experience for such a scary situation. Dr. Casale made us feel like we were his only patient even though we knew this isn't the case because it took 3 months to get in to see him. He was definitely worth the wait. We are thankful everyday that we found Dr. Casale! He and his team are just amazing!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Pediatric Urologist!

Posted on July 15th, 2016

We came to see Dr. Casale for my son's varicocele. He was our third opinion after two other surgeons and our pediatrician recommended surgery. Dr. Casale explained how a varicocele should be treated based on current research and the need for a semen analysis prior to any surgery. When we first saw him, our son was 13 years old so a semen analysis was not possible even though the differences in the testicles was already 30%. Dr. Casale explained how the difference can improve through puberty without surgery at the same rate as surgery. After the first year, the difference was even more but Dr. Casale said to sit tight. We were nervous but we trusted him so we did, and now that my son is almost 18 years old the testicles are within 10% of each other and he has a normal semen analysis WITHOUT SURGERY!!! Thank goodness for Dr. Casale's excellent patience and bedside manner. The other doctors including our pediatrician told us we needed to do surgery even when he was 16 years old because the difference was more than 20% or else he would be infertile. Don't trust any Pediatric Urologist until you ask Dr. Casale for his opinion, ESPECIALLY if the surgeon tells you that surgery is needed right away.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

stay far away

Posted on June 20th, 2016

misdiagnosed . said son did not need surgery. went back follow up for 3 years each time he reassured me no surgery needed. my pediatrician had enough he sent me elsewhere for 2nd opinion. 2nd Dr. said this should have been operated on already. dont wait

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

parent

Posted on November 5th, 2015

My son has pediatric kidney stones, something we knew nothing about when he was first diagnosed. After two failed surgeries to remove his large, adult size stone, we realized our doctor who came highly recommended from everyone we knew (parents as well as doctors and nurses in Long Island) had no idea how to successfully remove his stone. Every other pediatric urologist in the area would not touch him because they did not know how to help him. We started cold calling every specialist and childrens hospital on the east coast. We finally found an extremely helpful doctor at CHOP who sent us to his former coworker who had just relocated to NYC. That is when we met with dr. Casale. We were told we were facing a very painful, invasive kidney surgery. Dr. Casale performed a minimally invasive surgery that successfully remoed his stone with very minimal pain. We have continued to see him for the past two years and we have only WONDERFUL things to say.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2015

very good and caring doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

none

Posted on March 5th, 2014

a very knowledgeable and caring doctor

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEYOND GRATEFUL TO DR. CASALE

Posted on April 15th, 2011

The long drive (over 350 miles) was well worth meeting Dr. Casale. Dr. Casale not only fully knowledgeable, gave the advice according to "if she were my daughter". Wow! My daughter was advised to receive a full open surgery cesearean style to correct her condition, kidney reflux. Given several components concerning this condition, I inquired with the doctors who suggested this full open surgery..does she really need this?We did not hear directly back from her doctors, and decided to research other options and possiblities. Nearly 1-1/2 years later, we continue thanking God we consulted w/Dr. Casale. Dr. Casale advised, "if she were my daughter", in advising a much less invasive procedure that did not require any incision whatsoever! Dr. Casale considered every aspect of our daughter's condition. He answered every question giving attention to the details of the questions. He treated my child with such great care and compassion! Such amazing TLC! We shall remain forever thankful to Dr. Casale as well as the entire staff that treated our daughter in surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

thank you dr casale you care and exspertise made my child fife perfect G L

Posted on August 30th, 2010

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

A quack!

Posted on December 23rd, 2009

he is horrible and should find another profession. do not take your child to this individual or practice at CHOP. He and his associates are arrogant, uncaring, and bad doctors.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Job, Dr. Casale!

Posted on September 3rd, 2008

Recently, our grandson had the da Vinci urologic procedure at CHOP. We were very satisfied with Dr. Casale's professionalism, patient concern, his medical skills, and "bedside manner". THANK YOU, Dr. Casale.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pasquale Casale is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.