The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patricia Small Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Small?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

8 years a patient

Posted on April 4th, 2013

Caring, very caring!!!!!!!!! Dr. Small is MOST sincere, open, and has my best interest at heart....I am 64 years old.........she like the "old time doctors who really cared about their patients. I will never change docs.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Primary Care Doctor in Bangor

Posted on September 11th, 2012

I have seen several pcps in the area. Dr. Small, by far is the most caring, professional, responsible, Dr. I have ever met. If Dr. Small has any concerns, she will not hesitate to send you to a specialist, or obtain X-RAYS, MRI, CT Scan ect. While other "Big Brother" offices will put it off to "Save Money". If you want a true Dr. patient relationship, that last longer than 5 minutes per visit. I highly recommend Dr. Small.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent private practice physician.

Posted on June 3rd, 2012

This doc is excellent with a longer career in medicine than is reflected in the medical degree. She is very smart and personable, dedicated to excellence and gave me great referrals to other providers. The only down side is that she is so popular it means you often have to wait. But she's worth it...

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2011

Extremely competent and professional.Dr. Small takes the time to LISTEN when you are speaking, with your health care concerns.I never feel rushed. She absolutely remembered me after a one year absence.She ordered the exact tests necessary and explained the results in an easy to understand manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2010

I have been a patient of hers from the very start. I think she is an absolutely amazing physician. She is very easy to talk to. Also very willing to return calls.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patricia Small is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bangor, ME.