The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patricia St John Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 27
  • 8
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia St John?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

answer the phone

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Dr. St. John is excellent, but is it very difficult to reach anything but the answering service, even during office hours.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Zero knowledge on Endometriosis

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Completely uninformed on the subject and cannot back-up statements, recommendations or advice with scientific evidence.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2015

She is the best, most compassionate OB/GYN doctor you will ever find.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

I had a horrible experience with this doctor mis-billing my appointment through insurance and unwilling to correct their mistake. I spent months trying to get them to correct their claim to no avial. When it comes to your health, don't put it in the hand of such an imcompetent staff. Would absolutely not recommend this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Dr. St John!

Posted on January 7th, 2015

Dr. St. John was very patient, caring, and understanding. She was able to accurately and efficiently diagnose my Endometriosis, and explain the condition to me in a way that was easy for me to understand. She has a great bedside manner, very calm and low-key, and spends as much time with you as needed, until all of your questions are answered and understood. The staff over at Bay Area Women's Care are very kind, courteous, and knowledgable. I felt very comfortable coming here for my care, and will return in the future for any and all gynecological needs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An excellent gynecology practice

Posted on October 31st, 2013

Since starting with Dr. St. John 3 years ago, I no longer dread those annual gyno exams. Dr. St. John is wonderful. She is patient, a good listeners and offers sound medical advice. I always leave with a warm & fuzzy feeling and this from a woman who avoids doctors at all costs. Staff great "beyond" the doors.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She was fabulous

Posted on August 24th, 2012

First time visit. My gyn moved out of the area. I thought this doctor was fantastic, told me everything that was going on, not a fun thing having the annual stuff. Really liked this doctor, very caring and gentle. Would recommend to anyone. Nurse was great,too. Front desk, well not so good but ok!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patricia St John is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.