The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Cocks Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.8
  • 19
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Cocks?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Best doctor I've ever had!

Posted on September 16th, 2017

One of my regrets when I moved to Florida, that I couldn't take my internist me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 15th, 2015

Dr. P. C. watches the clock, relies heavily on testing and his approach lacks genuine warmth. First annual physical exam was basic; it did not include the routine hands-on contact expected . I agree with a previous reviewer who said he "gives up on patients", or perhaps he just lacks interest. In an emergency I would not want to have to rely on Dr. P. C.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outrageous

Posted on December 2nd, 2012

He has limited office hours so you never know who's covering for him. The aging covering doctor screwed up in ordering a prescription for me and the result between that blunder and the inefficiency of my mail-order pharmacy was that I was left without insulin for days! I'm diabetic! No insulin! Insane! Uncaring, unprofessional, scary.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2011

wonderful physician. after several experiences with harried doctors too busy to listen to my problems and who rush to incorrect diagnosis in order to speed you out the door i was relieved to find a caring thoughtful doctor to go to.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2011

Dr Cocks is smart, kind and caring. You couldn't ask for anything more.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2011

overall good visit for inital evlauation. computerized medical record a plus/

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor follow-up

Posted on March 28th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Good Internist!

Posted on March 10th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Gave up on a patient when another hospital (with a better rep) aggressively treated the same patient, expecting a good outcome.

Posted on February 28th, 2011

Totally gave up on a patient. Asked the family about hospice goals when another hospital with a great rep expected a full recovery. Do you want someone who will treat you or give up on you outright without the latest info or treatments that can make a difference in your life? I say the choice is simple...

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2010

I would recommend Dr. Cocks to friends.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2009

solid dr.responds to calls and is very accessiblegives great recommendations, for others , outside his field of specialty.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Cocks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.