The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Derespinis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

50 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.6
  • 26
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Derespinis?

Showing 12 of 50 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

I was a patient of Dr D years ago when I was a kid now bring my kids to him. Love that he now has an office in nj!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Dr. D, honestly seems to be always looking for what is best for my son. Takes the time to explain the how's and why's of the situation, then carefully explains the options. In this case the waits are attributable to his reputation and skills not office deficiencies. My advice barring an emergency wait to see him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid !!!

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Not professional at all and make you wait, usually 90 min or more in a small waiting room very disrespectful, horrible My last visit ,

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WORST OFFICE EVER DO NOT GO HERE!!!!!!

Posted on March 11th, 2015

never picks up the phone and charges late fees for missed appts. that could've rescheduled

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

receptionists are rude

Posted on March 9th, 2015

My son has been visiting Dr. D since he was two years old. Dr. D is a great doctor who explains the dignosis thoroughly, and spends time with the patient. My son looks forward to seeing him. His receptionists are rude!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rudest Office Staff

Posted on January 13th, 2015

I cannot believe a doctor with 30 years of experience and good reviews from patients would jeopardize his practice by keeping the rudest receptionist, especially the appointment receptionist, to represent his office. It's a real shame. Total turn-off. The other staff members are very nice.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2014

Fantastic, very caring doctor. Cannot say enough good things about Dr. DeRespinis.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sloooooooooow

Posted on September 5th, 2013

If you have a whole afternoon to waste this is the Dr for you. Every single time they are backed up for hours.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid!

Posted on May 22nd, 2013

They are rude and make you wait, usually 90 min or more in a small waiting room with other frustrated parents. They push unnecessary procedures that hurt the kids eyes which are aren't covered by insurance. So you end up with a crying kid and a big bill. This place is a mill, get in, make 'em wait, charging more and exit through the over priced eye glass shop. Complete conflict of interest. This is exactly what a doctors office should not be.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely rudest staff

Posted on June 22nd, 2012

I very much like the doc but office staff is extremely rudest.Specially the one you check in with, I hate to deal with her. i am changing doc.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WORTH THE WAIT...

Posted on September 14th, 2011

My son has been a patient of Dr D's since he was 3 months old. 2 surgeries and twice yearly appointments on eye issues. Dr D has always been a knowledgeable doctor, who returns calls, who takes his time with all his patients which is why you have to wait in the office to see him. He is truely the best eye doctor around.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SORRY TO GO

Posted on September 1st, 2011

When my son was born premature, this was the Dr. I was recommended to. I have been seeing his office for 15 years, yet only saw Dr. D for the first two years. Now, he is too busy to get an appointment with, even if you make it a year in advance! After the last visit with Dr. C, she did not change my two sons prescription (again) and I filled them, only to find they are both incorrect, by the DOCTOR, not the Lens Maker. I am sorry, but I am switching to a different doctor. Possibly if Dr. Derespinis was able to see his original patients, the story would have been different. And the wait is more than one hour!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Derespinis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hazlet, NJ.