The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. D Kelly Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.2
  • 14
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. D Kelly?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Enough is enough

Posted on July 8th, 2015

I was a patient of Dr. Neupert for many years, and when he retired I was assigned to Dr. Kelly. Dr. Kelly is great. I highly recommend him, however, I have severed my relationship with Eye Associates Northwest. Getting through to make an appointment is like trying to get through to the President of the United States. Good luck. The menu is a mile long with the choice to make an appointment the last one on the list (it's 6, btw, if you want to continue and don't want to wait through the entire menu). I sat on hold for 15 - 20 minutes waiting for the next "customer care coordinator" at which time I was told my info would have to be passed on to someone else who would get back to me. I was at work and away from my desk when they called, so I had to call back and go through the whole thing all over again. I did do the appointment option online, but got no response. I am through with them. Sorry, Dr. Kelly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on August 25th, 2014

Dr Kelly has been caring of me and my eyes for more than 10 years. He thorough, caring and an excellent surgeon. I had some problems with detached retinas 9 years ago. He treated me and I have not had any problems since then. He moved his practice from Kirkland to Seattle. I will follow him to the ends of the earth!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on November 5th, 2013

Been going to this group since they were in the Cobb Building and David Smith was my doctor(fantastic MD). When he retired I was changed to one of the leading MDs in the goup, but I electe to go to the "new" guy. Am I glad I did! Pleasant, smart, thorough and patient. Never rushes you, listens and gives you his full attention. I am very lucky to have had two outstanding eye docs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2 cancellations for 1 appointment

Posted on June 12th, 2013

Unfortunately I have parted ways with Dr Kelly after 10 plus years ...I have had my last 2 schuled appointments cancelled at the last moment-the afternoon before an early morning appointment the next day. After the first cancellation I set up another appointment and had to wait approximately 4 weeks to set an early morning appointment. And it happened again...no reason provided other than a last minute meeting has come up..Ironically, this was the same reason given for both cancellations. I have left Eye Associates practice...this is poor service..I work for the State and I have hoopps and channels to go thru to get a leave of absence even to take 2 hours off for an eye exam...very disappointing Dr Kelly...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. D Kelly is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.