ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Kong Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 7
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Kong?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

HORRIBLE BED SIDE MANNER, USELESS DR!

Posted on June 9th, 2015

I saw him a few years ago after a car accident and waa referred there for a consult by my P.I. attorney. Was NOT impressed. My mother has thr onset of dementia. She has had fainting spells for the last year and a half and they are scary for all of us. She has seen him a handful of times in the last few years and we are still at point A. He has continued to prescribe her the same meds all though they make her horribly ill. After telling him about her fainting spells he has done nothing said nothing basically shrugged it off. I finally went to an appointment with her. He actually said if she passes out again well do something. Um NO, this is a huge concern and a healthy person doesn't randomly pass out!!!!! After telling him this he said she should have a consult with a cardiologist. He was in such a hurry to rush out of the room I had to stop him and tell him I had some questions. He rushed me through them. I also found the nurse that came in before him had no personality didnt smile and was teo borderline rude. Being in health care is also like being in customer service. You are working with the public, it wouldnt hurt you to be personable. Bottom line I think hes an awful excuse for a health care professional. Maybe its time for him to retire. I will be looking for another Nuerologist for my mother. She deserves better than that!!!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Better Than I expected

Posted on February 19th, 2015

A much better experience than I expected.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bring something to wait with!

Posted on January 26th, 2012

I'm writing this as I've been waiting over an hour and just taken into the treatment room. How much longer?

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Determined

Posted on August 2nd, 2011

My family doctor just put my pins and needles and head heaviness down to "that age" or "stress" - but my life has never been better! I was upset that at first I was referred to a psychiatrist-neurologist as I thought my GP just wanted me to have anti depressants- but Dr. Kong is very thorough at investigating and does not believe it is stress. He is running all kinds of tests, takes the time to listen to me, does not make me feel like I am wasting his time and his staff are great to work with. On top of that, I never have to wait for long in the office and I have been there four times now. Thank you for your professionalism and caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wendy Verdades

Posted on June 3rd, 2011

I went to Dr. Kong to ask questsions about my physcial health as it pertainsto a recent diagnosis of MRSA. I was having a lot of neurological issues. I didn't get a chance to ask them. I guess he didn't have time. The very next morning I got to work okay and took roll in first period and by the middle of the class I was shaking and when the nurse took my blood pressure (174/102) and she saw the shaking and said I was very dehydrated and I need to get to the doctor. Well my Doctor wasn't available so I went to the ER at St JOhns because of the blood pressue and the fact that a very good nurse told me to see someone.I did but the doctor at the ER pretty much dismissed me once I mentioned the mental illness and talked to Dr. Kong he was through trying to help me. Even people who have mental disorders can get physically sick. I've never understood how manic depression can cause you to have mrsa and Hypertesnion while on antibiotics. Thanks to Dr Kongs not having enough time to gather info from me, I have to be not just sick but scared that when I die, I'll be saying I told you so. I hope I get to see my Dr tomorrow. If the Doctors had listened to me Dr Kong or DR. Hooper,they would have known that the problems I had are NOT just mental but also physical. I did not refuse a psych referral I simply said I was going to see the one i've seen. He knows me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 27th, 2008

Dr. Kong is an very poor excuse for a doctor. His misdiagnosis of my condition almost put me in a wheel chair.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Kong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oxnard, CA.