The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Murphy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Murphy?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Been with Dr Murphy for years

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2016

Dr. Murphy was my late Father's doctor for many years. My Dad had Retinitis Pigmentosa and now it appears that 3 of his 5 kids and 2 grandsons have it too... Dr. Murphy also fixed my Mom's detached retina... Very professional!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Dr Murphy has treated my daughter, son, myself and now granddaughter for diabetics for over 20 years. He is wonderful. Words can not express how highly regard him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2016

Dr. Murphy is a wonderful doctor. He is personable and knowledgeable and always takes time to explain what he finds when examining my eyes. I have every confidence in him. His staff is helpful and I am never waiting more that 10 Minutes for my appointment. I was quite concerned about the detached retina in my left eye and thought I would be blind. But Dr. Murphy referred me to Dr. Kim for surgery and I am on the mend. I have been treated well by Dr. Murphy and all Kresge Eye doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Macular degeneration

Posted on March 11th, 2013

I feel I receive excellent care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bleeding behind the eyes

Posted on July 30th, 2012

Dr. Murphy and his staff took excellant care of me and my eyes. He's a terrific DR and I would recommand him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

retina issues

Posted on March 2nd, 2011

I find Dr. Murphy to be an excellent dr. he always explains exactly what is going on with my eyes.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Murphy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warren, MI.