ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Molligan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.8
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
47.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Molligan?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Wonderful Doctor and wonderful staff

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Dr. Molligan is a wonderful doctor with a great bedside manner. There was a bit of a wait to see him but once he was in the room with me I understood. He explained everything to me in detail and made sure that I had all of my questions answered and felt comfortable before leaving the exam room. The staff from the front office to the clinical staff were all very friendly and professional. When I asked how long one of the ladies had been there, I was told everyone had been there 12 years plus. To me that says a lot about the Doctor and the staff. Had a great outcome with my surgery and recommend him to anyone with hand problems.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy camper

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Did surgery on my left hand Feb 37th and will be doing the right in May. My left hand is with out pain and it works great. I life in Roswell NM and the drive to Lubbock we will gladly do again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 10th, 2015

No matter how good Dr Molligan is, his front office is so rude I will never use this office again

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ego in the way

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Shocked beyond shocked!!!! Had an appointment at 11 am ,after 40 minutes ,called to the window and was told ,since I saw another orthopedic surgeon,who was retired, there was nothing that Molligan could do for me. I had talked to several people (doctors and surgical nurses) beforehand and researched him very well and arrived at the conclusion that he was one of the best ,if not the best. But because I had seen another doctor in his field of expertise 10 years ago,he refuse to see me. This is simply appalling !!! I have waited 2 wks with this antagonizing pain to be told he would not see me. Outragious!!!! !!, I can not believe his ego got the best of him, l asked for him to call,I have yet to hear from him. My God forgive you!!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Walks on Water

Posted on October 9th, 2012

Dr. Molligan is the best! He saved my husband's shattered wrist and gave him back almost full mobility in his wrist and hand when a less competent surgeon would have given up and fused the whole thing. His follow-up treatment and referral for physical therapy were also the very best. It wasn't an easy process for us to work through re the pain and effort, but what a payoff! I still can't believe my husband has done so well and continues to be close to 100% as a result of all of us working together to make him better. Thanks, Dr. M!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ruuuuuuuude

Posted on January 31st, 2012

Ive been in healthcare in Lubbock for over 10 years working with many orthopedics in the Lubbock area. I have never been treated as rudely as I was by the staff at Dr. Molligans office. This is no reflection on the doctor himself since I never even made it back to meet him. The front desk staff basically attacked me telling me I had to pay cash and they wouldnt file on my insurance. When I told them that would be fine they continued to talk down to me and ask me what I didnt understand about them not filing my insurance. The appointment was made by my primary physician who spoke personally with Dr. Molligan and set the appointment up. I have a feeling the Doctor has no idea how his staff is treating patients.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude

Posted on August 29th, 2011

Office staff is rude. The nurse is very curt. No follow through. Staff was gone for lunch for 3 and 1/2 hours. I called and called and the answering service had no idea when they would be back. It was apparent that this happens often. I will go somewhere else that cares about patients and exudes professionalism. This is ridiculous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware!

Posted on August 26th, 2011

Firstly, i called several weeks ahead for an appointment. I was told that dr molligan would have to review my records and I would be called back. Two weeks later, i had not been contacted. I called to see what the status was and was told they were ar lunch and would be back at 1. I called at 1:10, 1:15, 1:25. I was then told they would be back at 1:30. I called at 1:40, 1:45, 2:00. I was then told they would open at 2:15. I called at 2:18, and they said 5 more minutes!!! Seriously??!!! What kind of professional office is this? I finally got a hold of someone at 2:28- an hour and a half after they were supposed to have been back from lunch. Apparently. That is no big deal to them because when I mentioned it, the receptionist just laughed. I will not even be attempting to visit this office!! They are as unhelpful as I have ever seen in my life!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on August 23rd, 2011

This is a very laid back and happy office. Dr Molligan is not your typical doc, he is down to earth from the way he dresses to the way he explains things. His office staff are very friendly, courteous and happy. There has not been a time I was in his office that there was not alot of laughter. It made the waiting time worth it,lol.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

molligan

Posted on July 14th, 2011

the whole experience was great..office staff very nice and Dr. Molligan is a very caring and easy md to talk to.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Molligan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.