ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Slater Is this you?

Filter Reviews

46 Ratings • 25 Comments

3.8
  • 26
  • 3
  • 3
  • 7
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Slater?

Showing 12 of 46 Ratings

Excellent Care

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Dr. Slater's skills is what brought me to him. He gave me options and described in detail what could be done. His entire staff is friendly and helpful. Average wait time 10-15 minutes. The P.A.'S are great!! !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First visit

Posted on January 19th, 2017

Professional staff really got the information needed and Dr. Slater was very through in his exam & made a diagnosis in a reasonably short time.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Dr!

Posted on January 11th, 2017

Dr. Slater has treated me for allergies and hearing loss for 5 plus years now and he is the best! I recommend him to anyone I know that could use an otolaryngologist!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2016

Dr. Slater literally gave me back my life. I had a stapedectomy done four years ago by another doctor and from day one something wasn't right. Dr. Slater found and fixed the problem and I hear great. I highly recommend him!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2016

I've seen Dr. Slater for the last 12 years. I've never had any issues with him or his staff. Everyone is always friendly and helpful. I highly recommend him to friends and family for any and all ENT/Allergies problems.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on April 28th, 2016

I was beyond impressed with my experience at Austin Ear Clinic when I saw Dr. Slater . My first contact was with Robert and I was completely blown away by how helpful and kind he was and how fast he was at getting back to me! A lot of doctors don’t realize how important it is to have administration like Robert. The first point of contact is crucial! Now on to the appointment… my appointment ran on time, Dr Slater was really knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable throughout the appointment! I would highly recommend Austin Ear Clinic!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Dr. Slater is rude and arrogant. He may be skilled, but his bedside manner is the worst. I will not return.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

I have had Dr. Slater as my hearing and sinus doctor since I moved here 6 years ago. He has been great, he is straight forward and always has an answer to my questions with an explanation of what he wants to do and why. I would recommend him to any of my friends and family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2015

One of the best communicator.!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go for the audiologists

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

The audiologists associated with Dr. Slater are skilled, warm and take their time with patients; Dr. Slater is skilled.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great service for hearing aid fitting

Posted on January 20th, 2015

I found these guys on the internet, they were easy to use and did a great job fitting my hearing aid.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr.

Posted on January 31st, 2013

Dr. Slater has been a great doctor for me. He is a very good doctor so the wait can be a couple of weeks but I expected that sense he so good at what he does. I went in with tinnitus and sinus problems and he has been straight forward with me and told me what options I had without pushing me on any of them. I will keep Dr. Slater as my hearing and allergy doctor for as long as he is around Austin.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Slater is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.