ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Ackerman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 16 Comments

3.9
  • 17
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Ackerman?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Dedicated doctor

Posted on November 5th, 2017

Provided me with excellent care. Very informative, excellent staff and excellent results. Other doctors should have his bedside manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

i was under his care for a neck and back injury.

Posted on October 30th, 2017

excellent and carring doctor> spent long time discusiing my problem and gave me treatment options. i did extremely well under his care. highly recommend this doctor

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excelletn doctor

Posted on May 30th, 2017

i had a severe injury to my knee and ankle, Severe pain and difficulty ambulation with a cane.no improvment for several months under the care of another orthopedic surgeon> due to Dr Ackerman's excellent care i have no problems ambulation. I am running four miles a day and working out in the gym!!! highly recommend him. excellent staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

.i was under doctor Ackerman's care for a knee injury. I had rpevious surgery by another orthopedic surgeon withh bad results. Dr Ackerman performed revision surgery on my knee with excellent results! i was able to run in the new .york marathon in 2016. he is a very dedicated doctor who spends a lot of time answereing my questions and discussing treatment options. very caring doctor! highly recommmend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

superb orthopedic doctor

Posted on August 1st, 2016

i had trauma to both knees. I was told by a doctor that i wouldn"t walk normal again.. I was recommended to doctor Ackerman by a relative. He was excellent!!! Under his care i recovered completely. i run five miles a day and play baseball and basketball regularly without any problem. More doctors should be like him and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

i have been to three orthopedic surgeons in the past but i have never been to a doctor as compassionate and dedicated as .Dr Ackerman.. he explained all my options, spent a lot of time answering all my questiions. made me feel very comfortalbe< excellent results. i couldn"t dance for two years. now i am in ballroom dancing competition. excellent doctor. highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent orthopedic doctor

Posted on March 9th, 2016

i was under Dr Ackerman"s care for an injury to my back and left hip. another orthopedist advised surgery but doctor Ackerman recommended a conservative program. his plan worked well. after his treatment i was able to return to work and participate in all my normal activities. .He is truly a great doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

well repected doctor

Posted on March 8th, 2016

two of my friends recommended Dr Ackerman to me> i had bone tumor and doctor operated on it> excellent results. he is a compassionate doctor sho has great concern for his patients. . he explained everything to me and made me comfortible with the treatment .plan.. his staff was very pleasant. excelltn orthopedic doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great

Posted on December 16th, 2015

great doctor and customer service

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

w

Posted on October 24th, 2015

it wass excellent and trustful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2015

he spent a lot of time with me> explained my condition and give me different treatment options. I have been his patient 3 times in past five years.. staff was great and very pleasant. I had great results. excellent doctor! recommend him highly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2014

Great doctor courteous staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Ackerman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.