ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Azer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.4
  • 9
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Azer?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Experiences of a new patient with a new doctor

Posted on December 6th, 2013

I went to see Dr. Azer because my doctor was unavailable. He took his time going through my records and than announced "you need surgery as soon as possible." I was really taken back by this as I had come in to get some testing done. I can't tell you how many times he told me I need surgery. I made a follow up visit to find out the test results. Upon arrival I was a bit shocked by his demeanor. I told me that I did not understand our conversation during the last visit. He accused me of talking to my primary doctor and my endocrinologist. Which was not true. He then told me I did not need surgery. After reading the reviews by others I have to agree that I feel this man is out of touch with what is happening in medical. He needs to updated his training in his field of medicine as he is definitely behind the times. Needless to say I did not and will not return to see him again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Burnout Doctor

Posted on July 20th, 2012

Dr Azer was my primary treating physician for many years. He was knowledgeable, proactive and caring doctor. I trusted him explicitely. Unfortunately in a last few years he lost his most important characteristic - caring for a patient. That is a shame.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor - Highly Recommended

Posted on May 23rd, 2012

I have chronic hypothyroidism and have seen various doctors and specialists over the years. Dr. Azer is one of the best yet. He is very knowledgeable, personable, generous with his time and has a good sense of humor. I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends. I should add that my appointment was at 1:45PM and that is exactly when my name was called. I was surprised to see that he was the one who greeted me at the door and he saw me immediately.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rude

Posted on December 23rd, 2011

office staff is rude to the point of being discourteous. The technician who drew blood was very professional. Dr. Azer is very professional but lacks warmth.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Bedside manners

Posted on October 19th, 2011

The Dr. Needs to improve his bedside manners. He never remembers his patients even after 7 years of care???? he freaken has to re-diagnose you as if its the first time he sees you.... In my mind he is not a good Dr.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2011

excellent you can trust him

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nasty, rude, unprofessional, full of himself.

Posted on January 17th, 2011

Nice staff, especially Sophia. Rude, unpleasant, obnoxious doctor. I wouldn't even know if he was a good or a bad doctor - he spent so little time with me. He said, "I have good news and bad news: here's a free meter and you have diabetes.". Good bedside manner, right? Is this how a good doctor should deliver life-changing news? No explanation, no guideance, ZERO compassion or human interest. It was so shocking - I still remember this years later.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A doctor that really cares

Posted on April 10th, 2009

Dr Azer tells you the facts and doesn't sugarcoat them. He does his part in treating diabetes and expects his patients to do the same. A LOT of people don't deal seriously with diabetes. These are people that frustrate doctors. If you want an excellent doctor, a doctor that truly cares about you, a great doctor to treat you, I recommend Dr Azer. If you want somebody to be warm and cuddly, get a teddy bear.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A real jerk

Posted on January 27th, 2009

Treats patients and staff like they're morons.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor with Excellent Office Personnel

Posted on July 29th, 2008

Dr. Azer has been our family doctor for three generations now. Although his specialty is endocrinology, he works as our general practitioner. He has contributed to keeping my father, 96 years old, alive and well, and has offered the rest of us great care. When my wife was struck by a very serious brain injury, Dr. Azer provided advice from ambulance to discharge from the hospital, one month later. In this complex case, payments from the medical insurer took months to straighten out, but Dr. Azer's office was always understanding and allowed time for everything to settle and resolve on the financial front. His facility, which he shares with several other docs, is pristine and would be like a hospital in a smaller town. Finally, his nurses are absolutely top-notch, whether it be drawing blood or saying a kind word. Always prompt and always available, I highly recommend Dr. Azer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Azer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.