The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Taylor Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Taylor?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

My thoughts

Posted on February 19th, 2013

Dr. Taylor has been my Dr. for approximately 20 years. I've had nothing less that great care by Dr. Taylor and his staff. He spends more time with me than any other Dr. I know. His nurse Ginger is wonderful and personable. Dr. Taylor is very professional, caring, and knowledgeable. I have no plans on switching Dr.'s.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr. and Nurse. Office staff could be better

Posted on October 2nd, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2011

Can't seem to make a decision on his own...always has to refer or consult with someone else. Seems to think problems will just go away, even after repeated requests for help. I'm finding a new doctor .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 8th, 2011

Quite loose with prescription requests from pharmacies. Despite telling the office 4 times insurance and pharmacy had been changed, sent off prescriptions to previous pharmacy. Changed medications with out consulting or informing me. Six month after changing physcians, filled a fax request for a medication refill. Seems to treat pharmacy and faxes rather than patients.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

office staff is TERRIBLE

Posted on August 13th, 2010

I was put on hold for over 5 minutes to make an appt. When my call was taken off hold, I was greeted by the most RUDE woman I have ever encountered. She all but hung up on me when I questioned why my husbands social security number was needed for my appointment. I was an existing patient of Dr. Taylor's but will not be returning. It's just not worth it. Horrible staff.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on October 22nd, 2009

Dr. Taylor is a good doctor. His diagnoses and recommendations for my care have been accurate and thorough. I appreciate his caring manner. I never feel rushed during a visit and he seems eager to welcome my questions. The front office staff is sometimes difficult but a visit with Dr. Taylor is worth the effort.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Taylor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.