The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Berlin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.3
  • 7
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Berlin?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Out for money!

Posted on July 25th, 2016

Love the staff. Doctor is horrible. Go elsewhere!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go elsewhere!

Posted on March 12th, 2015

This was the strangest experience I have ever had. God Bless the nurse. She was so sweet and was very thorough. She actually had to apologize for the doctors behavior. I made the appointment for a rash on my hand and by the end of the appointment I was tested for everything you can imagine including foods. I was given an asthma test and was told because I coughed with a cold that I needed to try an inhaler to see if it helped my asthma test. In the end I had to asthma or allergies to anything and never found out what my rash was not was I treated. Just told to see a dermatologist. I feel the doctor knew right away he couldn't help me but wanted to milk my insurance for what he could. He is s scam artist and the sweet nurse Nicole should be a doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'd look for someone else

Posted on April 9th, 2014

His staff is excellent, but he can very rude and condescending, especially if you disagree with him on any point. He thinks he is God's gift to this field. If you're on his good side he leaves you alone. He has a pretty high turnover of receptionists, which should say something. I would look for a different doctor rather than come here.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician!

Posted on November 29th, 2012

Dr. Berlin provided thorough medical care and testing for allergies and asthma. He and his staff went out of their way to put my child at ease while being evaluated. He impressed me as a thoughtful diagnostician and seemed genuinely interested in my child's health.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Staff

Posted on October 30th, 2010

I agree with the previous reviewer, somewhat, Dr. Berlin does seem to have an unconventional approach to treating his patients. However, I like him because he is knowledgeable and thorough. Furthermore, he explains the root cause and treatment (hurriedly). His staff is the icing on the cake, they understand the "human" side of this process and follow up after the doc leaves to make sure that the patient really is made aware of everything that is going on. A true team effort!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nurses deserve the credit

Posted on April 28th, 2009

This physician was very friendly just a bit odd. His nursing staff did all the work including testing, examination and follow up. Good thing for nurses.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Berlin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Blackwood, NJ.