ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Cortez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Cortez?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Excellent Children's Dr, We love him!

Posted on March 4th, 2011

He's always in such a good mood, very friendly. He is always willing to answer any questions we have. He is excellent with my kids, he is very friendly with them and helps them have a nice office visit. We wouldn't want any other Dr for our kids. He's the best!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

We Love Dr Cortez

Posted on February 3rd, 2011

Dr Cortez was referred to our family when we were expecting our first child. We have been seeing him for 5 1/2 years and we truly do appreciate his expertise as well as his caring manner. Insurance costs are on the rise yet, I still will not switch carriers because I would not want to switch my pediatrician. Cheers to Dr Cortez

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2010

Positive: * Was very pleasant to children during the visit * Spent sufficient time with parents to discuss their child's healthNegative: * Never returned phone calls regardless of how serious the issue was* Demonstrated carelessness for my baby's adverse reaction to vaccinations

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Pediatrician Ever!

Posted on June 14th, 2010

He is an amazing doctor. Great with kids and parents. We live an hour away and we still use him as the kids doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Choice

Posted on November 4th, 2009

Dr. Cortez always makes enough time and you never feel rushed. I would and do recommend him highly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic for new moms

Posted on September 14th, 2009

Great doctor for first time moms. Reassuring and caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very nice

Posted on June 9th, 2009

This DR. is very nice very understanding and easy to talk to he is great with kids, iv'e never met a nicer cooler doctor he is very polite very caring and understanding, I would reccomen him to anybody needing a pediatricion i am still a patient of his and i am 19 going on 20, he will sometimes see his patient until they are 25... i recommend this doctor to anyone in need of a caring pediatrion.... Dr. Cortez Rocks...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Cortez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alamo, CA.