ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Defrino Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 14
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Defrino?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2016

He was a great doctor. I had foot surgery over a year ago. I am a dance teacher so my feet are my life. He understood this and made sure that I would have many more years of teaching left. I live over 2 hours away so the drive was kind of long but he is worth it. Trust me, don't settle on a doctor that is so-so.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2015

went in for a 2nd opinion regarding my foot that was broken and was not healing properly, he came in and spent 3mins with me looked at my foot and left the room nothing to say about the issues going on with my foot.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy to be a patient of Dr. Defrino

Posted on September 18th, 2014

Dr. Defrino has treated my family when they had foot problems. He is an excellent physician. He listens, is courteous and takes sufficient time to answer questions accurately. In the event that I ever needed surgery, I would trust his work. He is a very competent doctor and a nice person.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2014

Dr. Defrino is an excellent doctor with a fantastic bedside manner. He takes the time to explain exactly what is going on with my ankle and how he would treat me. My only complaint is most doctors don't have evening hours but most surgeons don't.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience--thank you

Posted on March 29th, 2013

I have had occasions to visit Dr. DeFrino for three issues the past three years. He is very knowledgeable and listens to your concerns. I had accurate diagnoses. In the event I ever had to have foot surgery, he would be my first choice. Thank you for helping me and especially for listening Dr. DeFrino.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2012

Dr. DeFrino did an excellent job explaining the problem with my foot and the surgical procedure to correct the problem. He was professional and answered all questions. I will return to him for surgery on my right foot, and I highly recommend Dr. DeFrino for anyone looking for an orthopedic surgery who specializes in the foot.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2010

Dr. DeFrino is caring and friendly. The wait may be a little long, but it's only because he spends time listening and evaluating each patient's issues. He is a great surgeon too!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Defrino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palos Heights, IL.