ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Fenton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 13
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Fenton?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

I have had both knee replacement surgeries by Dr. Fenton. He is a caring, professional physician. I never felt rushed through and he took time to answer any questions I had. I am now pain free. I have read comments about the staff being unfriendly. The staff at the desk are professional, but not overly friendly. The nurses are very caring and easy to deal with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Time for appointments are limited. Have not had surgery, but most in-office procedures are handled by Physician Assistants, including knee injections..

Posted on May 4th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

Rude staff, unwelcoming and unfriendly, complaint to HR pro medica, even to the doctor himself. Other patients who have been to this facility have experience the same rude behavior by the front desk girls. You will never see a smile, never a hello or welcome. They will all give you a nasty unwelcoming look. Horrible staff. Still amazed they are employed there. Considering every other patient has experienced that.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

The doctor himself was great, took his time and very down to earth. However, the the front desk staff and personnel are without a doubt the rudest, most,unfriendly unwelcoming staff I have ever seen. Anone who has ever been to this facility will notice that. You will never see a smile or a "good morning" or " welcome to wildwood how can I help you" I totally felt unwelcomed, and noticed this is the approach they do with everyone who approach the front desk. Not one single person is friendly, they look miserable, angry and annoyed. I'm actually surprised these girls are employed there. When I initially made my complaint even to the doctor, I came to find out, I'm not theven only one. Almost every patient will confirm their unwelcoming, unfriendly rudeness. Which is pretty sad, because the doctor himself needs to check his staff, because even though he is a good surgeon, I would not recommend a pt to that facility, due to the girls working up front. If my opinion is not taken seriously, try it yourself as a first time costumer and approach the front desk. They will approach you unwelcoming with a Yes???

Wait time
20 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arthoscopic knee surgery

Posted on April 5th, 2016

I had a supposedly simple knee scope which turned out to be a terrible nightmare. I have a blood clotting factor and went to a hemotologist prior to the surgery and was told to take a shot of Lovenox within an hour after surgery. Dr. Fenton said wait until the next morning before taking the first dose. He also said he would not use a tourniquet during surgery but said he did so days after the surgery. I developed a DVT and had a long rehabilitation and have adverse effects years later. I would not recommend using Fenton for surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent, High Rates for Dr. Fenton

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Had a Rotator cuff Surgery, Dr. Fenton is a great Dr. has a great personality

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

eval

Posted on December 24th, 2011

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Fenton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toledo, OH.