The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Higbee Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.3
  • 9
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Higbee?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Easy to talk to

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2016

Great Doctor, I even referred my father to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Dr. Higbee is a kind and caring doctor. He has a different type of sense of humor. When you understand this, you appreciate the good person he is. He has done a great job caring for me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 9th, 2015

Absolutely terrible. Worst experience I have ever endured.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Physician

Posted on December 29th, 2014

Dr. Higbee is thorough. He does not have the greatest bedside manners and his communication skills are a bit off, but he does care greatly for his patients. He will find out what is wrong and treat the condition. That is about it. If you are looking for a personable doctor to chit chat with, you probably should pass.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not worth your health

Posted on July 1st, 2013

Mr. Higbee took over my primary care doctor after he passed... I scheduled a physical last year, and when I went in, he didn't seem to know why I was there and asked why. I told him to have a physical, and to refill the prescriptions he has given me. He proceeds to tell me I need to be treated for some conditions and then gave me a choice of having the physical, or get the medication to treat me for my HBP. I took the medication because as we all know you don't want to play around with HBP. I paid my co-pay and 6 months later I received a check for that co-pay in the mail. I called them and the receptionist said I don't have to pay a co-pay for having a physical. I told her I didn't have one, but he insisted on refilling my meds instead. I checked with my insurance and indeed, they had billed them for a physical I never had. I didn't file an addendum but should have. He does a lot of put downs and talking, repeating what you tell him and how HE feels about it, but doesn't seem to be listening to the problem.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 11th, 2012

Rude and not understanding.Talked down to me the entire time. Seemed to be to busy to find out what was wrong with me.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2010

Genuine concern shown. Even made a point to call me himself to address one of my concerns. Very thorough. Love the staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

May be good but. . .

Posted on October 9th, 2008

He may be a good, thorough, down-to-business doctor but his personality is not good for his profession. He is abrupt and offensive. So after two years with him, I am switching.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Higbee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.