The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Kaiwi Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.0
  • 27
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Kaiwi Jr?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Best Doctor in Maui

Posted on August 21st, 2017

On time with appointments and take care of his patients

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Dr. Kaiwi is a very easy to talk to and very caring. If he doesn't have an answer for you, he will research it and get back to you as soon as he knows the answer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2015

He is a great Doctor! Really helped me with my back!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

get another doctor

Posted on February 17th, 2015

Best Doctor

Posted on November 17th, 2013

Whoever is saying about this doctor is not true... Truth is if he yelled at you that means you did something wrong... you might have been reported, came up dirty on your drug test, using illegal drugs and the worst is you have the rudest attitude ever and there is no way to please you wherever you go... Dr.Kaiwi is the only doctor who cares about the aina and the people, he hates druggies and he will help you come off the dependence without harming yourself or anybody... If you don't know him and he is not your doctor better be quiet than judge him... He is knowledgeable in what he does and competent... He is straight forward about your health and does not want to hear about the crap of your life which is suppose to be in every doctor straight health and medical... Staff are firm as well and follows the law but very helpful and gets things done.... so if you are a druggie he is not the doctor for you...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good man

Posted on August 13th, 2013

Dr Kawiwi is one of the most caring doctors i have ever met. He has helped me so much and yes, his staff is strict, but they have to be since he is a pain management doctor !! It is their job to keep him in business and his medical license safe from people who abide pain medication. He has helped many people stop abusing pain pills and I know of one very close to me that he got him entirely off, very safely and quickly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

review

Posted on March 11th, 2013

terrible service. no one answers phone so cannot make appointment. i've left 3 voice messages to get refills for arthritis medicine to no avail. also had to go to urgent care 3 times last month for chrinic bronchitis and been on medical leave for 2 months and cannot getg hold of my pcp. went by his office twice and closed both times

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Heaven sent

Posted on March 7th, 2013

Dr Kaiwi has a personality that shows he understands and cares for his patients. I have been in bad health situations and he pulled me through with professional and sincere assistance. I was once pregnant with a high amount in my CA 125 test (cancer). I lost the baby. I continue to appreciate all that he and his staff does. Thank you Dr Kaiwi.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on July 23rd, 2012

Very strict doctor but very thorough and knowledgeable. If you want to stay alive, go to Dr. Kaiwi. If you don't like strict, find another.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on June 10th, 2012

Got a spine epidural from Doc and the pain was relieved for 3 months. As a result, I was able to decrease the pain meds that I take. I highly recommend him. Staff is great too because they are stern yet caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Man of God

Posted on May 5th, 2010

Just a great Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2010

Bottom line is he Cares period

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Kaiwi Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kahului, HI.