ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Labinson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.9
  • 17
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
11.9 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Labinson?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Excellant Doctor

Posted on February 24th, 2016

Dr. Labinson always gives me the time I need to become educated about my situation and is probably the only doctor that I truly trust. I ask a lot of questions and he gives me the time without feeling I'm bothering him or wasting his time. A great doctor, wish where were more like him around.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on August 21st, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Labinson for over five years. He is remarkable in his caring and knowledgeable treatment. I have recommended him to others and they too are pleased.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doc

Posted on August 30th, 2012

I have been having prolems for years and he is one of the few doctor who has actually listened to me andtreated me with dignity and respect. He has diagnosed and helped my previously undiagnosed condition. He is patient and good at explaining his treatment plan and rationale for what he is doing.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Always get a second opinion

Posted on August 23rd, 2012

This doctor took over 2 weeks to get back to me after my thyroid scan. When he did get back to me he stated that my nodule showed up a hot nodule on the scan and that we can monitor in 3 months. When I finally asked for the dr report it stated that it was a cold nodule. It was then that I decided to get a second opinion. Either he didn't take the time to really review the films or he didn't know what he was talking about.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient - 5 years

Posted on July 3rd, 2012

Outstanding in every regard. Thoughtful, caring and extremely competent.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First time visit

Posted on December 12th, 2011

I thought he was great! I came with a diagnosis so I can't comment on that but he explained everything in much more detail than the average Doc. No complaints!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not great

Posted on July 26th, 2011

Go see someone else. He will make a snap judgement, and he will not sway from it, no matter how much evidence is presented.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended!!! EXCELLENT doctor!

Posted on December 9th, 2010

I struggle to find a reason why anyone would rate Dr. Labinson lower than 4 stars. I have been his patient for four years now and he is always caring, courteous, respectful and completely thorough. He always asks if I understand everything he has explained to me, takes the time to answer any questions I have and never rushes my appointment. My previous Endo (who probably should have retired 10 years ago) made you feel as though you were putting him out just by being there, made me wait forever before being seen (one time I had to wait nearly 3 hours past my appt time), and his office staff were rude at best. Worst of all, he couldn't seem to get the doseage on my thyroid meds correct. I felt like a zombie!Dr. Labinson drew labs on me, tweeked my meds and within less than a month I felt 100 times better! Not to mention, I lost weight once my levels were corrected. (bonus!)Seeing Dr. Labinson was a breath of fresh air! Granted, everyone has different experiences, but I personally very highly recommend Dr. Labinson and his staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2009

he was good...but took to long following up on my blood work results...i had to call the office several times before he finally contacted me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

don't do it!

Posted on August 1st, 2008

Where to begin?! This guy is ridiculous! He doesn't know what he's doing. Very frenetic and unorganized. Trouble with communication. By far the worst doctor I've ever seen. I often wonder how he passed med school. Go see another doctor in this practice or avoid it all together. If you don't believe me, make an appointment and judge for yourself. Terrible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Labinson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.