ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Lomeo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.7
  • 18
  • 2
  • 3
  • 8
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
28.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Lomeo?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Retired LPN

Posted on October 11th, 2016

I am very pleased with my care before after tongue surgery for Stage 1 cancer. He explains what to expect well and listens to the concerns of the patient. He is very professional is very caring. Yes, I recommend Dr. Lomeo and his staff highly.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Comprehensive and Caring!!!

Posted on April 30th, 2015

Dr. Lomeo was wonderful!! He was extremely comprehensive and thorough during his evaluation of my condition. He listened to me and was spot on in his diagnoses! I would recommend him to anyone that needs to see an ear, nose, and throat specialist!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent, Caring Doctor

Posted on April 6th, 2015

Great Dr., treated thyroid cancer...Cancer is gone....!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Lomeo

Posted on March 28th, 2015

i would refer him to anyone with hearing problems!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Perfect

Posted on February 4th, 2014

I had mouth cancer. My family doctor sent me to Dr. Lomeo. The cancer was stage 4. He asked that family members be with me at my visits to him. A lot of doctors don't want relatives asking questions. He encouraged it. When I ask him if I would be here the next year, he told me yes. We will fight it!! My surgery involved an incision from one ear to the other on my neck. He was so caring while I was in the hospital and every time I went to see him. His staff has always been very friendly. Dr. Lomeo saved my life. My whole family would choose him to go to. He seen me in Meijers one day he got my attention and talked to me. I didn't even see him at first. How many doctors do that? I'm not young and attractive. Far from it. Love Dr. Lomeo!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Office Staff

Posted on February 7th, 2013

The doctor was friendly and seemed competent. His office staff which is also a reflection on him was terrible. They are rude and condescending. They made billing and appointment mistakes and acted like it was my fault even though I told them that my insurance had changed when we arrived and they scanned it in. Trying to make an appointment is beyond difficult. Daughter falling down from vertigo and vomiting but could get her in until Monday. This was on a Thursday. Switching doctors because it is just rediculous. They should be ashamed of themselves.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

he is the very best in Muskegon County!

Posted on June 10th, 2012

he will take time to explain things to you. he will go out of his way to get you the type of hearing device to need & his follow-after-care is wonderful! I do reccomend him to my family & friends!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2012

i had no insurance,and both ears were filled with fluid,he spent time with me,and drained both ears,and the blessing came when i asked how i was going to pay for it,and he told me,not to worry about it.N/C .he has done many surgeries on our family,all good.He also was the only one in muskegon to find a friend had brain cancer,and set him up at the very best hospital on east coast.....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ag

Posted on September 27th, 2011

Dr. Lomeo is a very confident doctor but not very accurate.He did a fine needle aspiration on my neck (where they stick a long needle in your neck)twice without any numbing solution. Both test came back inconclusive because he didn't collect enough fluid.He then recommended that I have my thyroid removed "just to be on the safe side". He said I probably had thyroid cancer.I received a second opinion from an endocrinologist in GR. Who confirmed with blood test that I had hypothyroidism.I'm glad I did not follow Dr. Lomeo's recommendations.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Good At All - 2 Surgeries for what???

Posted on February 15th, 2010

I was sent to Dr. Lomeo with chronic sinusitis. He performed surgery and called me "cured". I was back in his office within 6 months. One more surgery he decided. With some reservations, I decided to do it. He hit a nerve in my face, the right side, which has left my it permanently numb. The right side of my nose, cheek and teeth are numb. Within 2 months the infection was back. I went to U of M. They are amazing. I had a different kind of infection. They grew cultures to see what was up. They performed surgery to clean out the infection. No problems since. My advice is to stay away from Lomeo.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Surgeon Horrible Follow Up

Posted on November 2nd, 2009

Once your surgery is complete he is on to other surgeries and does not have any time to call in your scripts for pain. He left me hanging nearly a complete day, where I was in tears (43 yr old male), when he removed my tonsils and fixed my septum. His office lied to my wife about how busy Lomeo was and got busted! I would NEVER refer him as a surgeon or Mercy General who leased him the space to practise. USE SPECTRUM physicians... they're much better.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great clinician and surgeon

Posted on July 17th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Lomeo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Muskegon, MI.